View Profile

Details

First Name

Anna

Nickname

AnnaCarolyn

Gender

Female

Country

United States

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Other

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

I’m almost done with a bachelor’s in biology; after that I’m planning on getting a master’s in marine biology.

Graduation Year

2015

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

I work part time at the UPS Store.

Company

I think the above question answers this one.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I currently live with my family, which involves a lot of inside jokes and games and books. I’ll be sad to leave, but I also want to expand my horizons and live somewhere new.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was baptized at a year old and since then have been constantly growing and maturing in my faith. Today I am learning how to express my faith both in corporate worship and in my daily life.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace mean that I know I’m saved, even if I don’t have a moment that I can point to as my conversion.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’ve never been great at keeping up with a quiet time, but I attend morning prayer with my church most days.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I’ve always had a soft spot for Peter. He’s brash and impulsive and so very human and yet he’s the leader of the early church. He’s an example of how God can use all of us in both our weaknesses and our strengths.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I try to be content being single, and I do want to experience life on my own before settling down. At the same time, I see people around me getting married and, since that’s something I want someday, I struggle not to feel left out.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

My friends would say I’m smart (studying biology seems to get you designated as the smart one), insightful, quiet, and funny.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am most thankful for my family, friends, and church.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy being with people who are kind, thoughtful, and have a good sense of humor.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

One of the most influential people in my life has been my aunt. She has done so much with ministry at her church and is a model of how to devote one’s life to Christ.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Probably the fact that it’s difficult to sustain a relationship that never existed in the first place!

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Again, that relationship never existed.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Where to start?

“But no living man am I. You look upon a woman. Eowyn I am, Eomund’s daughter. You stand between me and my lord and kin.” Because why wouldn’t you love that declaration of power?

“Wherever they go, and whatever happens to them on the way, in that enchanted place on the top of the forest, a little boy and his Bear will always be playing.” Because imagination lasts forever.

“Let us not take anything from the human mind; suppression is evil. We just reform and transform.” Because it’s a good reminder of how to treat each other.

What type of work do/did you do?

I currently work at the UPS Store, which, contrary to its name, is not officially part of UPS.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been working at the UPS Store since March. It’s not a terrible job, but neither is it the job I want to have for the rest of my life.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I want to get a master’s degree in marine biology and from there get into research. Apart from that, I’d love to have a family some day.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised on the East Coast of the United States, which probably fostered my love of the ocean. Aside from the multiple states I’ve visited, I’ve spent approximately fifteen minutes in Canada and a week or so in the UK.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I read a lot (fantasy and mysteries) and crochet. I also write some things that I never finish and go down a lot of internet rabbit trails.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I don’t think so.

About Me

I’m an introvert from the East Coast who enjoys spending time with my family and who loves science and all things related to the ocean. When I’m actually finding time to not study or work, I enjoy crocheting, reading, studying Norwegian, and trying to wrestle the plots rampaging around my brain into submission.

My Interests

Fiction. Lots of fiction (fantasy, mysteries, and sci-fi are all good). Musicals. Crocheting. Writing. Learning things.

New Report

Close