View Profile

Details

Username

AngelaV

Nickname

AngelaV

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

North Crolina

City

Waxhaw

Zip

28173

Looking for

to select more than one, press "Control" button

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Associate Reformed Presbyterian Church (ARP)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Winthrop University

Graduation Year

2012

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Missionary in Uganda, but currently stateside

Company

Church denom: Orthodox Presbyterian Uganda Mission

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In another country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My parents are with Wycliffe Bible Translators and have been serving on the JAARS Center (support base for Wycliffe stateside) basically all my life. I have three brothers and one sister, and three adorable nephews.

I feel called to serve overseas.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I have been a believer in Jesus Christ for as long as I can remember. I have grown in my relationship with Jesus Christ through my experiences in college as well as my time overseas. Although I often don’t because of my sin nature, my desire is to love Jesus and pursue Him above all. I pray He continues to sanctify me, making me more like Christ.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am who I am today because of God’s grace in my life. He saved me according to His sovereign purposes out of His great mercy and love, not because of anything I have done, and it is because of Him “I live and move and have my being” (Acts 17:28) I think the answer to the Heidelberg Catechism question “What is your only comfort in life and death?” is a good answer to this question. “That I am not my own, but belong with body and soul, both in life and in death, to my faithful Savior Jesus Christ. He has fully paid for all my sins with his precious blood and has set me free from all the power of the devil. He also preserves me in such a way that without the will of my heavenly Father not a hair can fall from my head; indeed, all things must work together for my salvation. Therefore, by his Holy Spirit he also assures me of eternal life and makes me heartily willing and ready from now on to live for him” Because of His redemptive work on the cross of Calvary for an undeserving sinner like me, I am compelled to give of myself for the sake of Christ. “For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.” (Philippians 1:21).

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes. I am reading through the Bible in a year.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Paul because of how God so miraculously changed his life, from a persecutor of Christians, to becoming the greatest missionary and author inspired by the Holy Spirit.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Someone once said “contentedness is choosing to trust what God has for me. God’s’ calling is for obedience for today.” Yes, I desire to be married, but, as the same person said, “you can want to be married and be content in singleness at the same time. They are not mutually exclusive.” That was freeing to hear.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful Jesus Christ has forgiven my sins and excepted me as righteous in His sight, I am thankful for family/friends, I am thankful for opportunities to love and serve.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who is a believer in/pursuer of Jesus Christ, a leader, someone who is interested in missions, hard working, optimistic, someone with a heart to serve/love people, someone who is kind, loving, encouraging, and who appreciates music.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

There are many people who have been influential in my life: my friends, teammates, and the people of Karamoja Uganda. They have strengthened my faith, taught me more about myself and others and how to relate to people from various cultures, which has also opened my mind and perspective. I believe one of the ways God reveals Himself and teaches us more about Himself is through interactions/experiences with people, especially people of different cultures/backgrounds/personalities/experiences.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have been on my own since I was called for longer-term missions in August 2015, although I do come home every year.

I was able to get through it in the Lord’s strength, trusting in what God was doing in my life and that I was in the center of His will, as well as support from family, friends, and teammates.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Eph 3:20-21, Rom 8:31-39…and so many more.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I am a missionary in the remote region of Karamoja Uganda where I direct our mission’s village preschool.

What type of work do/did you do?

Four years. Yes I do enjoy it, despite the many challenges.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

That I would live like Christ and for Christ, that I would bring Him honor and glory, always recognizing and living out the fact that the glory of God is the greatest reality in the universe, and “We exist to spread a passion for the supremacy of God in all things for the joy of all peoples through Jesus Christ” (John Piper).

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I was born in WI, I lived in PNG for two years when I was young, I traveled to Ethiopia to adopt my younger brother, I’ve been to Thailand on a short-term missions trip, and of course I’ve traveled to Uganda many times.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

workout, jog, watch movies/tv shows, play games or participate in other activities with people, read, keep up with family and friends, listen to music, play the piano and sing.

About Me

I’m a joyful, optimistic, lead-with-your-heart type of person. I love kids. I like variety and adventure. I think life is better with music. I enjoy encouraging and loving people.

New Report

Close