View Profile

Details

First Name

Kayla

Username

anchoredintruth

Nickname

KayKay

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

20 years, 6 months ago

Location

Michigan, USA

Country

United States

State

Michigan

Looking for

Male, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Auburn

College /University

Liberty University

Graduation Year

2019

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Behavior Technician for kids with autism.

Company

Pathways Autism Center

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family is very important to me. We often play games and camp together. I would like to stay in Michigan to be close to family, but ultimately God’s will is what I want.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was raised in a Christian home and gave my life to Christ at age 11. Since then, I have grown to love theology and getting to know the Lord by studying Scripture and praying. My faith is at the center of who I am and my ultimate goal in life is to glorify God in all I do.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

My dad introduced me to the doctrines of grace at the end of 2019. I feel a greater appreciation for Jesus’ death and resurrection! While I was a sinner, He chose me and called me to a life so much better than I could ever create on my own. The sovereignty of God has also become a huge comfort in my life.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes. I believe that spending time with the Lord is the most important thing I can do everyday. It has been a struggle for me to stay consistent with it, but I am currently praying that God will give me a fresh desire and love for His word. Right now, I am studying the deity of Christ.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I would have to say Paul! His story has tremendously impacted my life as I am passionate about ministry. He set a great example for believers and devoted himself to the sharing of the gospel.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, although getting married and raising a family has always been a dream of mine.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Thoughtful, wise, empathetic and a leader.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My family, friends and ministry.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Hardworking, funny, has a deep/serious side, spiritual leader. I would consider myself a deep thinker, quiet, family-oriented and fun.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Hmm, that’s a tough one! So many people have influenced me in different ways. To choose one, I’d have to say my sister. We are close in age so she has always been my best friend! One of the biggest things that have impacted me is how she has such a loving, gentle spirit. She encourages me to seek the Lord and stay connected to Him through reading Scripture regularly.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

No previous relationships. 🙂

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

N/A

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Romans 8:18 “For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.” This verse popped out at me when I was going through a rough time and it has been a comfort ever since.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am currently a behavior technician for kids with autism. I provide treatment to help them learn personal and social skills.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

About 6 months. Yes, I love it! However, I hope to transition to something in the mental health field after I graduate (I am very passionate about faith-based counseling for people struggling with disorders such as depression and anxiety).

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Being a wife and mom is a big dream of mine. I am also working my way toward becoming a Christian counselor. I would love to start a ministry for teens/young adults who struggle with disorders such as anxiety, depression, eating disorders, etc.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in Michigan! I have mostly traveled to Texas as some of my family lives there.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love music whether it’s singing with the worship team at church or jamming out to fun songs in the car. I also enjoy camping, reading, writing, ministry and spending time with family.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Nope!

About Me

Fun facts:

  • I love goats! They were the one thing that made me smile during a tough time in my life and I have had a special place for them in my life ever since.
  • Looking at stars is one way I feel closer to God as they make me think about the universe and how God is over it all.
  • I will have my Bachelor’s degree in Psychology: Christian Counseling in 2023. After that, I plan on getting my Master’s in Counseling.
My Interests

Music, books, theology, country music, animals, movie nights.

New Report

Close