View Profile

Details

First Name

Amber

Username

Amberrauta87

Nickname

Amberrauta87

Gender

Female

Location

Antioch, CA, USA

Country

United State

State

California

City

Antioch

Zip

94509

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

N/A

Graduation Year

2006

Level of education

High School

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Photographer

Company

N/A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more, I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's, I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

At this point in life I only wants God’s will. Anything is possible so I am not opposed to relocation if that’s where the Lord leads!

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I got truly regenerated about 6 years ago. I had grown up in a Christian home my whole life and thought I was saved but was in habitual sin and was living in the world. One day my family questioned my salvation and I had to dig deep and come to the realization I was not truly saved and a false convert. I struggled and toiled for about a week before truly putting my trust and faith in Jesus alone to save me and cleanse me from my sin. At that time I was brought to real repentance and Jesus was gracious and brought me from death to life! I now see how wicked I am and that the struggle with sin is very real and something we have to deal with everyday and repent of. My walk these days is up and down, I struggle but in the christian life don’t we all? I want to persevere in my walk and not stop running this race until the end, when I get to meet my father face to face! I want Christ to be at the center of my life and grow in holiness.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of grace changed my life and brought me to a great truth and shed light on so many things!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do a devotion and read the word of God every night. Going through Luke!

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I would say most days I am content being single but I get lonely and do have hope for marriage one day!

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loyal

Sweet

Trustworthy

Genuine

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Christ

My family

My Church

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who is funny, smart, trustworthy, and has integrity. A man who will stand up for what’s right no matter who is around! Someone who wants to have deep and spiritual conversations about the Lord.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I would say my younger sister. She has been very influential and one of the best people I know! She has a lot of wisdom and Godly advice. I go to her for most advice and she helped in raising my daughter before she got married and moved out. I am very grateful for her. She is precious to me and one of my best friends!

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Definitely a conversation for later and if someone wants to know about it.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for about 10 years now. The help and support of my family has been huge and not sure I would have made it this far without them. Also church family has played a huge role as well!

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.

Philippians 1:6

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a photographer and can’t imagine doing anything else. I love my job, it’s my passion and I enjoy it so much!

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been a photographer for a little over 3 years and I absolutely love it!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would say to grow my photography business and to hopefully get married and have a few more children.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Southern California but grew up in Washington state. I have not done much traveling but would absolutely love to do some! I love road trips and going adventuring!

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love to go to the movies, watch tv shows, play with my daughter, and edit photos!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I love super hero movies, action packed movies, thrillers, and anything that keeps me interested! I also have a really cool pet, he is a leopard gecko!

About Me

Hello and thanks for stopping by, nice to meet you I am Amber. I am a single mama to a 10year old little girl! I currently live at home with my family in the East bay. I homeschool my daughter and hope to do so through high school, I hope to find someone who supports homeschooling because public school is not an option. I am a extrovert through and through, I love to adventure and coffee, coffee is a must! I can hold a conversation rather well but also love to listen too!

My Interests

Golf

Camping

Bowling

Fishing

Road trips

New Report

Close