View Profile

Details

Username

AmandaS

Nickname

AmandaS

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Delaware

Looking for

Friendship

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

DTCC

Graduation Year

2011

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

ESL Instructor

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have four sons. My twins will be 18 in Jan. I also have a 13 year old and 3 year old.

 

I’m not sure how I feel about relocating. My parents are getting older, but I also have sons who want to join the military and I would like to be close to them wherever they are stationed.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 29, just shy of 30. I could always improve on my walk with Christ.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It completely changed the way I viewed life and the afterlife.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I have been in Proverbs and Psalms lately. I like to listen to the Bible on audio and read along. Early in the morning or right before bedtime seems to be the best time for me.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

The Trinity….self explanatory.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, because it’s where God has placed me for years now.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Empathetic, Encouraging, Artistic, Friendly

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation, my children and my family

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Dedicated, Loyalty, Honest, Empathetic, Encouraging, etc.

 

I’m all those I described above as much as I can be.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My foster grandparents. They taught me who Christ was and always prayed for me all my life. They taught me through their actions how to live a Christian life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

That’s too personal to add on here.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’m not sure if this is meaning being single or being on my own since I became an adult. Not sure how to answer.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Wow! There is really so many to choose from. Where do I start??

 

Numbers 6:24-26 is one of my favorite verses.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m an English Second Language (ESL) Instructor for students in Korea. I live in America, but my students live in Korea. I teach them English over the phone and the internet.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have worked with my company for 3 years and I love it. I wish it was full time but because of tax complications between Korea and the US, it’s not possible.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to finish writing a book I started a long time ago. I would love to own my own home one day as well. I have a lot of things that I would like to accomplish. I also would like to travel more.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born on Dover Air Force Base, Dover, DE. I used to live in Germany for a few years as a small child. Traveled 1/2 way across the country a few times. I’ve been to Italy and the Vatican.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I don’t have much leisure time taking care of my kids, but I do like to read. I also like to play games on my phone that keep my mind sharp like Scrabble, Mahjong Tiles, Tetris, Solitaire, and Sudoku.  I like taking my youngest son for walks in his jogging stroller. I like going to the beach or walking trails when it’s not too hot, cold or crowded.

About Me

I explained some already on here.

My Interests

Photography, Reading, Writing, Cooking/Baking, Traveling, Theology, History, etc. There’s really too much to even put here. I enjoy a plethora of subjects. My interests are vast and seemingly unending.

New Report

Close