View Profile

Details

Username

AmandaJoyMirsky

Nickname

AmandaJoyMirsky

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Texas

City

Tyler

Zip

75703

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 10"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

White

College /University

University of Texas at Tyler

Graduation Year

2010

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

RN

Company

Christus Trinity Mother Frances Hospital

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My ex husband abandoned my daughter, so living close to my parents has been important for us as my dad is her father figure. I would not want to live across the country from them.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was born into the OPC church and do not remember a time when I did not know and love Christ. My life the last 7 years has been so difficult, but God has drawn me closer to himself in this time and my faith is greatly strengthened. I focus on God’s sovereignty and glorifying Him with my actions at this time and in this moment.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I have never known a time that I was not taught the Doctrines of Grace. They affect every aspect of my life. The way I live, the way I parent, the way I interact with others. I very much desire to marry someone who is as strongly grounded in these Doctrines as I am.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

“Quiet Time” is difficult with the challenges of raising a five year old alone. I am thankful for parents who taught me to memorize scripture so that I am able to meditate on verses all throughout the day. My daily routine with my daughter is a constant  reminder for both of us to focus on Christ, check the motives for our actions, and choose to glorify Him in everything we do.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I have always been drawn to Job. Even as a young child, that was my favorite book of the Bible. As I have gone through so many hardships during the past 7 years, I now understand why God had me pour over that book as a child and young adult.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I would absolutely love to remarry. My greatest earthly desire is to marry a strong Christian leader who is loving and gentle in his leadership. I very much desire to have more children to raise in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.  However, I am also prepared to glorify God with my life if he calls me to remain a single mother.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Empathetic/loving

Loyal

Self-sacrificing

Good humored

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation

My loving family

My daughter

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy a man who is a kind and compassionate leader. A good sense of humor. Cares about his health and staying active. A man who is mature, and frugal financially.  But ultimately a man who is focused on Christ and shows the fruits of the Spirit in his life.

 

I am very loving, self-sacrificing, and loyal. I work hard at everything God puts in front of me. My hope is in Christ, and I try to show this in my actions.  I try to minister to other single moms as I have been thrown into that role unexpectedly. I enjoy laughing until my abs hurt. I love my family and close friends. I am easy to please and enjoy the small joys of life. I am working to be intentional with choosing joy (and teaching my daughter the same) during our grief and hardship, and God has certainly shown me His peace that passes all understanding. You CAN have joy during sadness, my friends!

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I would say my pastor. He has been my pastor for 31 years. He acted as a second father as I was growing up and of course taught me the Doctrines of Grace from my earliest days! He was also involved with counseling me and my ex husband prior to our divorce. He has always been right there  supporting me throughout my entire life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My ex husband lead a double life for 7 years. He abused my daughter and me, had multiple affairs, and eventually abandoned us. I am open and willing to discuss any questions regarding this. It was most certainly a biblical divorce, upheld and supported by my church session as my husband was unwillingness to submit to discipline. He was removed from membership in the OPC.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Separated January of 2018. Finalized divorce July 10, 2018. Prior to that I lived with my husband for 6 years. Before my marriage I loved with my parents to save money during college and when I first began working.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

The Lord gives, and the Lord takes away. Blessed be the name of the Lord!

 

Oh rejoice in the Lord,

He makes no mistakes,

He knows the end of each path that I take.

For when I am tried and purified, I shall come for as gold.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a registered nurse. I’ve worked for nine years as a neonatal icu nurse. I take care of the premature and sick infants.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

9 years. I love the babies that I care for, but the job is quite stressful.

About Me

I am a single mother to a precious and brilliant five year old daughter. I homeschool her during the day and work nights as a neonatal ICU nurse. I am 31 but have lived through a lot of hardhsip, so I consider myself an “old soul.”  I have lived in Tyler, Texas my whole life and have been going to the same OPC church since before I was born! I am very open and honest, and will gladly answer any questions you have. I greatly value honesty, hard work, and a focus on glorifying God in the daily activities of life.

My Interests

I love reading, being outdoors, gardening, singing, playing the piano, road trips, traveling, etc. I love to laugh and enjoy the small things in life. The beach is my favorite place as I find the ocean waves to be calming and a beautiful proclamation of God’s wonderful creation.

New Report

Close