View Profile

Details

Nickname

AlwaysMello

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

California

City

Ukiah

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

Non-denominational

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 1"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Mendocino Junior College

Graduation Year

2009

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Machinist/ Future Programmer

Company

Factory Pipe LLC.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I would relocate depending on being able to be apart of a faithful church, and job security.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was truly drawn to Christ around 18-19 years old, once i started going to a church that preached the true gospel and what the bible says opposed to one that is solely opinion based. My walk with Christ now is probably stronger than it ever has been before, it took some heavy trails in my life to allow me to solely focus on Him and His word to strength my faith and put my trust in Him even though I don’t understand why it had to happen.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrine of grace is completely life changing. The understanding that I didn’t have anything to do with my salvation and that by Gods sovereign grace He saved me and chose me to be one of His own. Amazing grace that He would save a wretch like me.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Around 8 o’clock at night I turn off my phone and the tv, and spend around 45 minutes to and hour before I go to bed either listening to a sermon, reading my bible, or a book that is biblically based on a certain topic.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

The apostle Paul is my favorite Biblical character. His testimony is truly amazing to me how God would save what Paul says the worst among sinners, and radically change his life to glorify God and write the majority of the new testimony is amazing. His humility is something that i admire the most, and the constant faith and trust in God during some horrible trials and sufferings and to be able to do it with joy.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

If Gods will is for me to be and stay single, I will trust Him in that and find my joy in Him alone. I pray that I would be able to be married and have a family of my own one day, I have always saw myself being a father and would love to be able to have that blessing in my life.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Hard working, loyal, humble, patient.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation, Family, and my friends.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Personality traits I enjoy in another person would be, Christ centered, servant of His Church, humble, kind, patient, lover of music, and outgoing.

My personality traits would be that I am quiet, kind, selfless, trustworthy, lover of music, adventurous, and lover of the outdoors.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The most influential person in my life is a dear brother and friend who was my youth pastor in high school. He would always disciple me one on one, and is someone who will always hold me accountable in my walk with Christ.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My divorce was done biblically. If you have more questions about my previous relationship, please feel free to ask me.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

We separated a little over a year ago. I have been submerging myself in the word, serving His church in any way that I can. I have dear brothers and sisters in my church who have been very encouraging to me along with my pastor.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

My favorite verse in scripture is Romans 3:23, For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God. To me this is always a great reminder that even though I am saved, I still sin and fall short. I need His forgiveness, and makes me so much more thankful for the cross and Christ taking the punishment that I deserve.

Christ Alone is my favorite worship song. The lyrics are so powerful and theologically sound.

One of my favorite movie quotes is from the movie or book The outsiders. The quote is “Stay Gold Ponyboy”. And why i like this quote is because the character ponyboy is trying to be someone that he is not and the the quote is from his friend who is on his dead bed and tells him that he needs to stay true to himself and be pure like gold.

What type of work do/did you do?

In my last job I was in charge of shipping and receiving at the store i worked at. I also did a little bit of purchasing as well. For a short period of time I worked in the small engine shop.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been at my current job for a little over 7 years. I am currently working on becoming a CNC programmer and taking some online courses to help me get there. My company is giving me the opportunity to do this while also providing on the job training. I enjoy the work that I do, I think its extremely fascinating that you can take a piece of metal and turn it into just about anything.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Current goals I have are to start my training to become a programmer and learn mastercam software.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Ukiah, Ca and have been in Mendocino County my whole life. I have been to Oregon, Nevada, Colorado, and Texas.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I really enjoy just being outdoors, I enjoy playing disc golf, hiking, shooting, baseball, being in the water, and hanging out with close friends.

About Me

I love playing disc golf, and all things outdoors

My Interests

Metal working, welding, construction, and music

New Report

Close