View Profile

Details

First Name

Abigail

Username

AllbyHisgrace

Nickname

AllbyHisgrace

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

36 years, 8 months ago

Location

Scotland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

State

York

City

Glasgow

Zip

glascow scotland, uk

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Evangelical

Race

African American/Black

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Salford University, University East London, Glasgow University

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Part Time

Occupation
  1. Counsellor
Company

LifeLink

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Parents, two younger siblings and my young niece. I would not mind relocating if needed.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I become a Christian at the age of 15 after listening to a testimony of one of the men from an evangelistic team who came to a church my youth team visited. They spoke about how God came into their broken lives and changed them. At the time I knew I was a sinner, in need of a saviour Christ Jesus. I was baptised at 15 in my local Baptist church. During my time at university I began to increase in my knowledge of God. As a Christian regeneration had taken place, whilst the process of sanctification was to continue. I knew I was saved by grace alone, through faith alone, in Christ alone. .

Over the years my desire to know God more has increased. I have much more of a desire to study the Bible in context every day and believe that God in His providence He saved me, is working on me, and has developed in me a deeper hunger for Him. That understanding impacts every aspect of my life.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am convinced that if not for the amazing grace of God, I would not be saved. Completely a work of God. Ephesians 2:8-9 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—9 not by works, so that no one can boast.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Daily study time in the word. Currently going through the Bible in a year chronologically.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Paul, the change in His life because of Christ is so clear to see, and such a wonderful encouragement.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

As a whole I’m content in singleness, and have enjoyed different peeks of singleness able to spend much more time in the word, prayer and travelling abroad in order to serve. I would now love the opportunity to able to share that with someone.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Passion for God and His word

Good listener

Consistent/loyal

Organised

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I’m thankful that I’m saved

Family/friends

My church

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Able to listen well

 

Good sense of humour

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

There are too many to list but if its down to just one then I would say John MacArthur, excellent teaching, has really helped in developing more depth in Bible Study.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

N/A

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have never been in a serious relationship.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Behold our God, whose seated on throne come let us adore Him, Behold our king nothing can compare, come let us adore! Him! Sovereign grace music.

What type of work do/did you do?

Counsellor

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

8 years, I enjoy counselling people.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To glorify God in whatever He calls me to.

 

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Ghana, lived in London, England most of my life, moved to Manchester, England for university and now live in Glasgow, Scotland. Travelled to France, Canada, a few states in America, Rwanda and Ghana.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Reading, listening to music, spas,

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

no

About Me

I am a Christian who loves the word of God, who is grateful for the Cross of Christ. I have a passion for people and have been able to use my counselling skills in supporting adults and children.

My Interests

Reading, Theatre, Travelling

New Report

Close