View Profile

Details

Username

akprovidence

Nickname

akprovidence

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Alaska

City

Achorage

Zip

99577

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Red

College /University

Minot State University, Minot, ND

Graduation Year

2009

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Pediatric Oncology Registered Nurse

Company

Providence Alaska Medical Center

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Honestly?  I have never known a time that I didn’t know Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior.  My mom says that I was four or five years old.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

How isn’t my life affected by TULIP?  Without these foundational principles I wouldn’t have the assurance of the faith I have in the one true God.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Currently, I am working through the book of Genesis with women from my church.  Personally, I am doing a M’Cheyne One Year Reading Plan.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Leaving all and following her mother-in-law is an admirable quality that I see in Ruth.  She also faced great uncertainty in her life, but God honored her tenacity and blessed her.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

At the moment, I am content being single.  I believe that being single has opened up opportunities to serve God in ways that would not be possible if I was married. With that being said, I would also not be on a site like this if marriage wasn’t a future desire if God willed it.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

My roommate would say I was: reliable, classic, shy, and caring.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

family, friends, and music

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I want a man who is a God-fearing presbyterian.  I need a man who is willing to be a leader, but also has a sense of humor.

About Me

Hi!  My name is Laura. I am a Pediatric nurse living in the beautiful state of Alaska. My dog, fireplace, and piano are good company during the winter months when I am not outside.  Ice skating, cross country skiing, and sledding down icebergs are my favorite winter pastimes.   In the summer, my friends have convinced me to try backpacking, kayaking, and exploring remote locations around the state.  Its been fun exploring God’s creation.  My favorite board game of all time is Pandemic.  Its a tough game to win with a team of four, but I enjoy the challenge. Wherever I have lived, I try to stay involved in my local church community. For the sedentary side of me, I enjoy reading a good book; putting together a good puzzle; or viewing and editing my photo library of family, friends, and landscapes.

New Report

Close