View Profile

Details

Username

aepryl-76

Nickname

aepryl-76

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

California

City

San Diego

Zip

92104

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

B.A. – English

M.A. – International Relations

Graduation Year

2008

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Executive Assistant

Company

choose not to share at this time

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the heart of the city

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I come from a large and fairly close-knit family. I like being able to see them once every 2-3 months (esp my parents). It would depend on the situation regarding relocating, so I am kind of open while I would prefer to not be too far away.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

It goes back to my early childhood,but around 19 is when I came to understand repentance a little better and turned to Christ more definitively. I think I have a much better understanding of grace nowadays and my secure standing in Christ and have come to love the goodness of God’s laws and ways and see the important of following them because I belong to Christ and my inner person is  being more and more aligned to my Lord.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They’re reassuring, especially when you study them not on their own, but always through the lens of Scripture. They build confidence and stability.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes! I call it private worship. I’m always going through the Psalms (currently in 119 which takes quite a while) and John (always read it before Easter).

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus – His incredible wisdom in handling people and situations, His devotion to prayer even when He was tired, His willingness to lay aside all rights, comforts, and power for love’s sake and much more.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes and No. Yes, because I have a pretty happy and full life. I also believe that if that is God’s plan for me then it’s what is best. No, because I would like a husband, who is also my dear friend, to share it with.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

warm

intelligent

compassionate

funny

What are three things you are most thankful for?

that I can absolutely  believe in the promises and covenants of God because He is true and has taken the initiative to love us and make Himself known

-that my parents  gave me piano lessons for so many years

-that my 40s have actually been great so far

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

my friend and someone I deeply respect

romantic and affectionate

kinda serious with a funny streak

smart

ambitious/passionate about life’s work and calling

truthful

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

A lot of people have impacted my life, but ultimately I think  it’s me because it’s the decisions I’ve made and my constant desire to improve that have made me who I am. If it needs to be someone else, I have had a couple of amazing pastors whose teachings have helped develop and solidify my faith.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have never been married. I can discuss previous relationships at some point.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

About 5 years since last relationship. I  have a full life and just pray about it and talk to friends and family when needed. I keep exploring and discovering life, and know as well that God has a purpose in all of this.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I am an executive assistant at a financial institution.

What type of work do/did you do?

9 years at the company, almost 3 years as an Executive Assistant – really like it so far

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

been to quite a few places, can talk more

About Me

I’m a warm and friendly extrovert who loves connecting with people  – always learning and seeking personal and professional growth.

My Interests

Feel free to ask me more about some interests like  playing the  piano, speaking Spanish, travel, and more.

New Report

Close