View Profile

Details

First Name

Brindha

Username

abrindha

Nickname

abrindha

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

31 years, 3 months ago

Location

Santa Clara, CA, USA

Country

United States

State

California

City

Santa Clara

Looking for

Male, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed but not Affiliated

Race

East Indian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Black

Hair Color

Black

College /University

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Select

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Computer Hardware Engineer

Company

Intel Corportation

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the heart of the city

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have 2 younger sisters. They and my parents are all Hindus. I am okay with relocating within the US. (I could potentially move to Canada, but then I am not a winter-person)

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 15 when I was saved. I am still learning about the Jesus everyday. One of my favorite songs is “Thou Who wast rich beyond splendor” 🙂

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am thankful that I don’t have to work for my salvation, but the biggest comfort to me is the preservation of the saints. I used to believe that I have to work hard to keep my salvation, and I was miserable the whole time. After reading R.C. Sproul’s “Can I Lose My Salvation?” I was relieved to learn that it is Christ Who holds me fast and He gives me grace to love and obey Him.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes. Sometimes I have my quiet time before my work starts and other days before the close of day.Currently I am reading the book of Acts. I am also meditating on devotionals from “An Ocean of Grace” by Tim Chester

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I think the Apostle Thomas – partly because he carried the gospel to India where I was born and raised and partly because I doubt the Lord some times

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single today, but I really hope and pray the Lord will bless me with a spouse and a family in His own good time.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

They would say I am smart, funny and a terrible singer 🙂

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful for my salvation, for being able to understand the gospel and for the grace to know more about Jesus. I am thankful to be alive in God’s great world 🙂 Thankful for the wonderful family and friends He’s blessed me with.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

If the person can be kind and funny 🙂

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My missionary friend Marie Lynn

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My parents are Hindus and they arranged a marriage in 2015 (back in India). But he turned out to be very violent and he used to hit me a lot and I am really thankful for one particular time when a friend was closeby to stop the abuse else I would have been dead.Anyway, we lived together for 6-7 months and then I separated from him and after that made plans to come to the US. My divorce was final in Feb 2019.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own since Jan 2016. I relocated some 5 times, twice within India and three times outside 🙂 Lived in Sweden for 6 months during which I got to visit a little bit of historical sites in Europe 🙂 I then came to the US to do my Master’s after which I started working in California. My parents have been immensely supportive during this time.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I listen to the Gettys a lot. Also like SGM 🙂A Mighty Fortress is one of my favorites

What type of work do/did you do?

I work as a computer hardware engineer.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been in this field for 8 years now. Yes, its good.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to help domestic violence victims.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Tuticorin in South Tamil Nadu of India.I have traveled a bit in Norway, Sweden, France, Germany. I have visited a few national parks in California

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to read and bake. Also like to do long walks and hikes.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

Christian from India transplanted to the US

My Interests

Reading books, watching movies.

New Report

Close