Members

TylerCohen07

Single

TylerCohen07 other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Rhodes College
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Financial analyst
  • Company:
    UBIX Footwear
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I would relocate if I found a suitable job and if it was for the right person.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    The Lord drew me to Himself my freshman year of College. He continues to sanctify me through His Word and involvement in my local Church.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have enhanced my love for the Lord, given me deeper compassion for the lost and for those who have different views then me, and has spurred my prayer life through an understanding of His sovereignty.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I spend time in the Word and in prayer each morning before work. Right now I am studying Acts but I usually read a chapter of the OT & NT each day in addition to a devotional in “The Valley of Vision”.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Should I feel heretical for saying anyone but Christ? I admire and have learned a ton from Job in his humility, submission, and trust before the Lord despite losing everything.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes... and no. I desire a wife (which the Bible says is a good thing), however I am not rushing into relationships trying to satisfy that desire.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Hard-working, joyful, intentional, and loyal
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Three is just not enough... but my salvation, a Christ-loving family, my church, coffee, good food, wine, and a *currently* functioning car.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Someone who is fun, sweet, and loves the Lord
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The man who discipled me in college. He taught me how to study the Word, share my faith, and walk in vulnerability with brothers in Christ.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Long distance, unmet expectations, and disagreements over key issues.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    My ex and I broke up 8 months ago. I relied heavily on my community at church and stayed occupied with work and spending time with family.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love all of the above... ask me!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work in the finance sector. Right now I am leading the accounting/finance side of a local business here in Florida.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I actually just started. I am loving it so far!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to love the Lord, give sacrificially to the local church and world missions, and make disciples in my local context.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Destin. I have traveled throughout the US playing college golf and have spent a summer in China teaching English.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I really enjoy outside sports like golf, basketball, and surfing. I also like exploring local coffee shops and breweries!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don’t think so... if you have questions, ask me!
  • About Me:
    See above^^
  • My Interests:
    Reading, watching movies, enjoying the outdoors via sports, running, and hiking
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.