Members

Sonlight85
Sonlight85 other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist (Founders), Reformed Baptist, Calvinistic, Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    Hope College Eastern Michigan University
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Student/Graduate Assistant
  • Company:
    Eastern Michigan School of Music and Dance
  • Income:
    00-20k
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I grew up in a very tight-knit homeschooling family (I am one of three sisters). If I felt called to a certain place for a certain purpose, I would go.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up with a head-knowledge of the Bible, but it wasn't until I was about 15 that my eyes were opened by the Holy Spirit to see something of God's holiness and my need of a Savior. I continue to seek to love Christ more and lean on Him and trust as a way of life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I would not have been saved apart from God revealing Himself to me and drawing me to Himself. I used to try to work up religious feelings in myself and pray certain prayers, but I the end I realized that love for God and faith were gifts that I needed to ask Him for -- and He never denies them!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am reading through the Bible a chapter at a time. Currently, I am in the book of I Corinthians.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I like someone to have a good imagination, well-read, and possessing a curious mind -- someone I can dream with and bounce ideas off of. Ideally they are also light-hearted and jovial.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Missionary couple at my church in Hungary (during a semester abroad). They were not just married, but partners together in ministry -- rather like a modern day Aquila and Pricilla. Their special passion was training young people for spiritual leadership.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    These things—the beauty, the memory of our own past—are good images of what we really desire; but if they are mistaken for the thing itself they turn into dumb idols, breaking the hearts of their worshipers. For they are not the thing itself; they are only the scent of a flower we have not found, the echo of a tune we have not heard, news from a country we have never yet visited.” ----C.S Lewis, The Weight of Glory
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am working on Master of Music in Performance (voice) at Eastern Michigan University and work as a graduate assistant for the voice area. This work involves administrative tasks, promoting the department events, holding office hours to assist students, and co-directing opera workshop.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Just started this semester!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would like to perform opera and oratorio professionally and teach vocal performance at a university level some day.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Birthplace: Grand Rapids, MI International travels include: Hungary, Poland, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia.
  • About Me:
    I am a young woman seeking to follow Christ and put Him on display in my work as a student, musician, church member, and daughter. I am a Baptist who embraces the doctrines of grace. I am passionate about mission work (both here and abroad).
    Coffee snob, culinary experimenter, anglophile.

    * I do not have the full subscription for SGS, so please message rather than email me 🙂
  • My Interests:
    Philosophy, History, Theology, Writings of C.S Lewis, Lord of the Rings, Opera, Languages, Mythology.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.