Members

SmilingAtTheFuture
SmilingAtTheFuture other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    The Master's University
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Customer Service
  • Company:
    Christian Ministry
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    One of seven children (5 boys and 2 girls) we all love each other, and enjoy spending time together. I'm the unofficial "party planner" in the family, so I do my best to make the birthdays fun, and keep the traditions alive. We also grew up in a pastor's home, so ministry and reaching out to others was the culture in our home. I'm so thankful for my parents setting this precedent, and it is something that has carried through into adulthood. Relocating? Um, can someone please rescue me from California? But in all seriousness, I'm more than happy to relocate. I love spending time in God's creation, and living near LA means those opportunities are few and far between.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Growing up in a Pastor's home, the gospel was always very clearly presented. It wasn't until I was around 14 that I actively placed my trust in Jesus and His full and complete work, instead of looking inward for assurance. Today, I love serving the Lord, and am active in my church.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Because I struggled with assurance growing up, having a deeper understanding of God's sovereignty in salvation, really put my heart at rest.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I'm currently studying through the John MacArthur commentary series on Matthew. It is slow, deep, and sometimes tedious work, but I can truly say that my love for the Lord is growing stronger in the process. I have so enjoyed studying the meaning behind different words and phrases, and delving into the details behind the historical context of Jesus' day. Highly recommend!
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph! I am so inspired by his faith even in the midst of long, and difficult trials. "What you meant for evil, God meant for good."
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I view singleness as such a time of opportunity, and have loved developing skills, building knowledge, and forming relationships during this season. I'm a firm believer in not wasting your single years.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    just texted one of my good friends with this question, and she responded with the following: Engaging Creative Kind Trustworthy
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. Christ and His sacrifice on my behalf 2. The godly and fun family that God placed me in 3. God's beautiful and refreshing Creation!
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Integrity. Diligence. Compassion. Student of the Word. Someone who is a learner and a grower, and is excited about life and ministry. Personality traits: Oh dear, one of these questions. As far as personality, I'm very outgoing and friendly, but also need down time re-energize. I can adapt my energy and leadership level and depending on the person or group I'm with (fill the space if needed), but I feel most comfortable being the side-kick.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My sister. Being the only two ladies in a family of 5 boys (and even though separated by 10 years), meant that we bonded very closely. She invested so much time into our relationship, and would often invite me to join in activities with her and her friends. She is now married to a missionary doctor in Africa, but we are still in close contact.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    To be honest, I've never been in a serious relationship. I've had some long-distance correspondence, and first dates, but knew early on in each situation that we were not a good fit.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Favorite Hymn: Rock of Ages Favorite Bible Passage: Revelation 21
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Before working for a Christian ministry, I worked for an assisted living home for many years as an activity director. I really enjoyed working with seniors, and still feel my heart is in that field.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I'm currently working in customer service for a Christian ministry. I truly love working with Christians, and doing a job that is also a ministry with eternal rewards.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Pursue the Lord and serve others in whatever avenues the Lord permits. I also want to be a life-long learner, and live this one life I've been given to the fullest.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and bred in CA, and have traveled to the following countries: Burundi- Africia France England Cambodia Greece Israel Switzerland
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Because I work in an office, I love getting outside at least once per day. Usually this means hiking some nearby trails. I also love being creative, and my outlets right now are my YouTube channel and my podcast.
  • About Me:
    This is the 3rd time that I've tried filling out this questionnaire, because the first attempts didn't save (did that happen to you too?) So here is the condensed version 🙂

    I'm single. I've been stung by a sting ray two separate times. I play the harp.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.