Members

Sherryboberry85

Seeking a husband for the end of America.

Sherryboberry85 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    Elgin Community College
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Litigation & investigation coordinator.
  • Company:
    Asset Recovery
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am definitely open to relocating. The options above for ideal place to live only allows you to pick one. i chose suburbs, but I am open to living in a small town, or even in the countryside on a ranch or homestead/small farm with a vegetable garden and maybe a few chickens.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    When I was 30 years old I had a supernatural experience that can only be explained by God. I had grown up in a Christian home, however, strayed very, very far away from God until 2016. I was cleaning my apartment one day and occasionally chatting with my friend via messenger. We were discussing certain sins and she had the view that certain sins were "okay" now because it's "modern times." Well, I went to my bible and turned to 1 Cor 6:9 to prove my friend wrong. BOOM - as I was reading the verse, I was convicted of one of my own sins that is listed in that passage. It was not long before I made several changes in my life. I have never looked back, and I have been growing in Christ-likeness ever since.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Since it is by God's grace alone, and not by man's striving or deeds or works, I can rest with assurance and confidence that I am saved. It is a relief, beyond a relief - human words cannot adequately express my gratitude and relief I feel when I press my mind on the fact that even when I inevitably stumble, it is because I am clothed in Christ's righteousness that my daily sins will not cast me into the lake of fire. It is because of what He has done, nothing I have done. It is so easy to whine, complain, and groan about things we don't have in life, I would know. But one thing I am still in awe of, God chose ME. Not because I am special or this or that, but because HE is GOOD. I could go on and on and on about this....
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    During my quiet time I try to literally be quiet for a solid 10-15 minutes. I spend time doing CATS/ACTS, then worship. I bounce back and forth between OT and NT. Right now I am in the middle of 1 Kings, but I LOVE reading about the Acts of the Apostles.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Well.......the bible forbids favoritism. But I would say Paul holds a special place in my heart because of the RADICAL change he went through. From persecuting Christians, to be persecuted for Christ's namesake! I have been told by friends that I most remind them of the Apostle Peter, because I am very passionate and tend to speak before I think sometimes haha....
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Lately I have been praying and asking God for peace with singleness. I am not sure I would say I am content, because if I were content then I would not be on this website would I?
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Sense of humor, compassionate, loyal, sense of adventure
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation, family, friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy open and good communication, meaning someone who is not flaky, someone who is forthright. Responsible, dependable, compassionate, sympathetic, caring.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My friend Alison. Known her since we were 15, and as a woman who became a christian in her early teens, she saw the transformation that took place in me when God saved me. She has been the biggest influence in my life and in my spiritual life, that's true discipleship. Teaching me more and more about scripture, even helping me manage my finances. She is truly one of the biggest blessings in my life.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    In 2016, I was in a relationship with a non-Christian. I received salvation from God, and then I witnessed to my boyfriend at the time but he wanted nothing to do with the bible or anything God's word had to say. Therefore I had to end it.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been mostly single for the past 4 years. I have gone on a couple dates here and there but sadly it is increasingly difficult to not only find someone who is a professing christian, but a true believer, and even after that it is still difficult to find someone who believes the same doctrine as I do.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Hymn: Come, ye sinners, poor and needy; lyric: "If you tarry 'till you're ready, you will never come at all" Jeremiah 32:27 “Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is anything too hard for me?" Romans chapter 8 2 Corinthians chapter 7 Hebrews chapter 11 Hymn: And can it be that I should gain
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work in litigation support and investigations for a law firm/asset recovery agency.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    2 years and it's pretty good. The company is a healthy one and my boss is great and how many people can really say that?
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Get married and have a family. Write a book. Get a higher paying job so I can live on my own. Some of these goals are contingent on others.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Elgin, IL. I lived there my whole life, then lived in Chicago for 5 years, and JUST moved back during lockdown. I have traveled to numerous states all over the US. I visited Switzerland in 2014/2015 (over NYE) and it was amazing. They have the BEST chocolate. (I don't care what the Belgians say, Swiss is best.)
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Listening to sermons, studying scripture & theology, puzzles, reading books, watching documentaries, tv shows (though that has severely decreased in the past few years); game nights with friends; camping; enjoying nature; long bicycle rides; exercising; eating ice-cream, baking.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don't think so.
  • About Me:
    I am a born again Christian as of 2016 by the grace of God. I love the Lord. God never fails to amaze me in His word...never! I am on this site to find marriage, so if you are on here looking for friendship, please continue onward.
  • My Interests:
    God's word, theology, camping, exercise, bicycling, reading, writing, learning more and more and more about God - we will never know it all!
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.