Members

RiaFaith

Not paid member at the moment.

RiaFaith other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Calvinistic, Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Online College for Holistic Canine Health. (Beginning study of Anatomy & Physiology, Nutrition, Homeopathy, Herbalism and planning to later incorporate Aromatherapy and Canine Behavior/Training.)
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Working to become self employed
  • Company:
    Various
  • Income:
    00-20k
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Oldest of 7 kids, ages ranging all the way down to seven. I would consider relocating somewhere in the U.S. if I was certain it was the best option for me to do so.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I don't think I can pinpoint a specific date/age? I have a memory of being a small kid and crying to my parents that God wanted me to be good, but I wasn't. I was raised in a Christian atmosphere since the age of 4 and have been in the same church for twenty years. I think right now God is working on bringing me to a place where I can learn to let go of certain things, situations and people, and let HIm have them. Even if something isn't exactly what I wanted, there is a lesson. I can't say it is an easy course, but I think I am learning.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Various videos/lectures in the evenings. As far as sitting down and studying devotional type books on my own for certain lengths of time, that is harder for me. It is something I hope to improve on.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single until I find the right man. The wait is worth it, but I do want a husband and kids. I am interested in developing a friendship, and seeing where it goes as long as we are Theologically compatible. Feel free to message me!!
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Caring, Creative, Loyal.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Family, friends, technology.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Traits I’m looking for in a husband: Patient, Affectionate, Humble, Selfless, Laid Back, Understanding, Sense of Humor, Animal Lover, someone who understands true partnership/teamwork, like-minded parenting style. (Please note that how I raise my future children is a very important subject for me & something I wish to discuss in detail. It is going to include implementing Holistic Health practices to please be familiar with the topic already, or willing to speak with me at length to learn more about it.) My traits: For good traits I would say I am quiet, a good listener, laid back, always tries to be helpful. Flaws, I’d say I tend to be a procrastinator, and a compulsive fixer. I have trouble letting go and remembering God is sovereign and I am nothing.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I would have to say a friend of mine who displays an enormous level of faith and trust every day, while she struggles with something very difficult. She is a modern day Job. I wish I had half of the courage she has.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in a serious romantic relationship with anyone, however I do want to make a note here since it seemed the most fitting spot. Please do NOT converse with me if you have no real intentions of pursuing a friendship or a romantic relationship. I had a guy converse with me for 6 months that I genuinely enjoyed talking to and then came to find out he knew he did not want to talk to me very early on in the interaction, yet decided to lead me on anyway. It was very hurtful and I have no desire to repeat. To put it simply: Be honest with yourself and with me.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “Be ye kindly affectioned one to another in brotherly love. - Romans 12:10” Favorite hymns are “Be Thou My Vision” and “Amazing Grace”.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I used to run a small post office until it closed down, am a receptionist for an Acupuncturist, a caretaker at 2 local Equine Boarding Stables and also pet sit for local people on my own.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    (Was) Postmaster for 2 years, pet sitter for 2, stable worker for 4 months and a receptionist for 4. I enjoy different aspects of each job.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to help people and make a difference. I also want to homeschool/raise children who will know a happy home life, and who will feel ready to change the world for Christ and carry on the same things into their families.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    PA. I haven’t traveled much, just to a beach for vacations and a few closeby historical places.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    My leisure time is spent reading, writing, playing with my dogs and talking to my 2 besties.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Yes, the age-gap question: I would not be interested in seeing someone that is a huge number of years older/younger than myself. High thirties and early forties is not a comfortable age range for me so please do not message me if you fall in this category. Nor do I wish to move anywhere outside the US.
  • About Me:
    As I said, I am 24, and the oldest of 7. I am an INFP personality type, so I do like people but am shy until I get to know them. Once I do I think I can be kinda goofy and often tease. 😉

    I do not like conflict, I tend to be a mediator, but I will defend my position quite strongly if I see an injustice.

    I am not overly adventerous, but I do enjoy doing things other than staying at home all the time. I tend to be fairly easy to please 🙂 I am happy just taking walks or hanging out watching movies. Even drives on back roads (while singing to the radio 😉 ) and getting lost in the middle of nowhere is fun.

    Friends and family are very important to me, and I am very committed to a relationship once it has started.

    I am conservative but if you’re looking for a girl who believes women should be in skirts constantly, sitting in the corner crocheting afghans while her husband does everything, you won’t find her here. I’m most comfortable in a pair of jeans and I am no good at crafts or “old fashioned homemaking”. Also am not one who believes technology and entertainment is all evil and something to be minimized in a household.

    I should also probably mention I’m rather clumsy, am afraid of heights, deep water, the dark and driving. Public humiliation is also high on the list. 😛
  • My Interests:
    Reading (Fantasy/YA Novels)
    Creative Writing (since I was 8 yrs old, hoping to be a published author one day)
    Holistic approaches to health/wellness
    Counseling/psychology (personality types, depression, anxiety, mental illnesses etc)
    Animal training/rehabilitation (canine and equine),
    Horseback riding (english discipline, 4 years riding in the past).

    worldsfaraway24@yahoo.com
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.