Members

ReformedWill
ReformedWill other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Churches in the United States (RCUS)
  • Race:
    African American/Black
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Skinny
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    I have my AS degree in graphic design from ITT Tech and my bachelors degree in biblical studies. From Christian Leaders Institute
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Appliance technician
  • Company:
    Complete Appliance Services
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am close with my mom and sister. I also have a younger brother and a twin that died at 20 years young. My dad was the oldest of 16 and was from buffalo New York so I have tons of cousins back east that I have yet to meet. I would only relocate if I felt like the Lord was leading me there for either ministry, a job, a wife and to start a family.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have loved the Lord since I can remember. My father was a pastor in the missionary baptist church. Now I am reformed and paedobaptist the only in my family. My walk is growing and I’m thankful hay I have grow so much doctrinally I do pray that I will continue to fervently service him all the days of my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Sovereignty and Providence of God have been a great comfort to me. Especially after losing my dad the end of 2007 and my brother just around six months later. That was a hard time without question.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do. I am currently reading through the Psalms and through the book of Ephesians.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I don’t know that I have a favorite bible character. But I would say Andrew for the role he played in Peter’s salvation. And also if the Lord blesses me with a son one day I want to name him Andrew Gray. After the Puritan he died when he was only 22. But the beat thief about him is he entered the ministry at around 18 or 19 years old and his father’s name was William Gray. Which is my name same spelling and everything. I think that is really cool.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I which I could say I was. But I’m not. And sinfully is at times. I know God is sovereign, I know God is all wise and loving and I can trust Him. But to be honest I deeply want a family. I deeply want a companion in a wife and children to pour all of myself into.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Thoughtful, quiet, intellectual and kind.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation, my family including my nieces and nephews, my church family.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy kindness, there is never a good reason to be unkind to someone. Someone that is an attentive listener. Some one that is honest. I would say I am kind, shy, and intellectual.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My Pastor. He has loved me through some of the toughest times in my life.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Past addiction to pornography, which by God’s grace I am a year sober and counting.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I haven’t dated in nearly 5 years.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    No, not despairingly Clme I to Thee; no not distrusting bend I the knee: son hath gone over me, yet is this still my plea, Jesus hath died.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work as an appliance Technician so I fix older dryers, washers, dishwashers, stoves and do minor repairs to refrigerators.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been do it since covid for a couple of months I love it.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to one day own my own business.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Stockton Ca. I’ve been to Buffalo New York. All around California, Montana, Toronto Cananda, Madrid Spain, Haiti.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I play the piano. Love listen to music all types. I enjoy playing basketball and watching all sports which I miss. Giants, 49ers and Sac Kings are my favorite teams in baseball, football and basketball. I also like the San Jose sharks but not as much of a hockey fan as the other sports. Baseball is the greatest sport ever invented. Haha
  • About Me:
    I am unapologetically reformed. But I also adhere to the ecumenical creeds and I do believe in the holy catholic or universal church. So I am open to someone that isn’t reformed yet they must be open to becoming so. Not many deal breakers just age, distance, and baptism.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.