Members

Reborn
Reborn other details
  • Looking for:
    Activity Partner, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Blended Family, Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    North Carolina School of The Arts Converse College Major- Opera Performance/ Music Ed
  • Graduation Year:
    2000
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    I am a small business owner
  • Company:
    Harvest Housekeeping
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am a single mother of four children with two children living in the home. We live in the same town as their grandparents(my parents) who are very much in the picture and an active part of their lives. I would however consider relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 36 when I got saved. Before getting saved I was quite the heathen/ pagan. In His perfect timing, The Lord breathed new life into my lungs, smashed my heart of stone and gave me a heart of flesh that has been beating for Him ever since.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    That the Holy, Holy, Holy Lord of all would choose to take me from my filthiness and deadness within...deadness in sin and give me salvation, forgiveness, undeserved life in Him... that is mind blowing to me everyday. I know I was dead in sin and could do nothing to help myself. I know that so well. I know that there’s nothing that I can do to deserve His grace or salvation. It is incredibly humbling. I just want to serve Him and submit to Him ... to obey Him the best that I can (with the Holy Spirit) though I know that the best of my works are as filthy rags. He is my Lord. He is my Love.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have quiet time early in the mornings at 5 and last thing at night. Right now I am in Acts. I am reading a book simply titled Biblical Femininity.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    It’s really hard to pick one character as a favorite.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content. I like my life and I am joyful. My cup runneth over really. However, I would love to be blessed with a best friend and husband someday. Someone to be in the Word with, someone to pray for and with... someone to serve The Most High with... go fishing and hiking with... and all of the other beautiful things and sometimes maybe not so beautiful things that go along with a God honoring and God ordered relationship. His order for everything is perfect.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Honest, encouraging, faithful, seeking God in everything... meaning all of my friends know that I am a prayer... ALL DAY about EVERYTHING!
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God’s mercy, forgiveness and grace, scriptures My children An able body and mind
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy many different types of personalities and can get along with just about anyone. I value honesty, integrity, loyalty, compassion, generosity... mercy... the list goes on and on. The qualities that I value are the qualities that I strive to have in my own character.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I will come back and fill this in later!
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I got divorced before I was saved.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I’ve been alone for over three years. I have drawn close to my Lord... He has become everything to me.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a small business owner.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I do enjoy what I do. I’ve been doing what I do for three years. I have a lot of flexibility.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Probably not too popular view these days but I don’t have grand goals about where I’m going and what I’m going to accomplish in five and ten and twenty years. I don’t feel like I have to have too many temporal accomplishments that would impress anybody. I just want to live an honest, Christ centered life and love and serve Him and love and serve the people whom He puts in my life. That being said, I have gone to the abortion clinics to pray with women and share the gospel as well as the homeless communities. I have a desire to continue to grow in those ministries and would love to serve alongside as a helpmate.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Greenville, SC. I have traveled within the US and Europe.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I spend time with my family. I love to play my guitar and sing. I like to read. I enjoy fishing, camping, hiking... really anything outdoors that doesn’t involve high heights or roller coasters.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Hmmm... I don’t think so but if there’s something specific that you’d like to know, please ask.
  • About Me:
    I am a daughter of The Most High.
  • My Interests:
    I have many interests.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.