Members

Rachelbee

Hi I'm new here and still trying to figure out how the site exactly works 🙂 !

Rachelbee other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Canadian Reformed Church
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Gray
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Year and a half of university in the Netherlands.
  • Graduation Year:
    2003
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Educational Assistant
  • Company:
    Reformed school.
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm not sure that would work for me at this time.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian home and have always had a sincere love for the Lord. I went through some troubling times in my teenage years, I never stopped believing in God but left church and my lifestyle did not fit my beliefs. God in His love, mercy and grace called me back to church and to faith life in 2005. I am very close with the Lord, read devotionals and spend time in the Word daily with my children at mealtimes and bedtime. I attend Bible study and womens society when I am able, sometimes my schedule at work makes it hard to go. I have an active prayer life and I rely on the Lord daily.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It is pure grace...it is all grace. Nothing I have done makes me deserving of His love, affection, attention and redemption.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently listening to a podcast series by Tim Mackie called 'Exploring my strange Bible', it is phenomenal. Time Mackie is from the Bible project...maybe you know it.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    James. I love the book of James. It speaks to me. God speaks to me through it.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content, in the sense that I am not sure what God has in store for me. But there is hope for someone to be a part of my life, someone I can share my passion for Christ with. Someone to love and hold ... I am a romantic. I would love to share a life with someone.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Positive, energetic, funny, kind.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Apart from the obvious, God and my salvation... my kids, my family, 12 step recovery programs.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I love making people love and I love spending time with people with a good sense of humor. I also love being serious though and enjoy being with people I can have a good discussion with. I believe in being intentional, about raising my kids, about what I eat, about how I live my daily life. I enjoy being active, being with others that also enjoy being active is good. Socializing, getting together... I love that.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    A really close friend and mentor. She is older than me, we can talk about everything and anything. She is inspiring in her passion to live out her faith in actively being involved in mission work in various ways. She is caring and kind and wise.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I was in an abusive marriage. I suffered years of emotional, verbal and mental abuse. After trying counseling, therapy, marriage encounter and a trial separation, I decided to separate 2 years ago and am now divorced.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have talked to someone at Focus on the family and found a therapist through them. I have also had amazing support from friends, family and elders.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    From the movie Troy, Paris tells Hector about Helen being on her way to Troy with them... Hector realizes Troy is doomed, thus is very angry against his brother. The line: 'what do you know of love? What about the love of your father? The love for your country?' In my life I put my kids first. I am a romantic, but I am also a realist. My love will first be for my kids before a romantic love that the would suffer from. Favorite Bible book is James. Favorite verse, so comforting: Romans 8: 31 What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? 32 He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things? 33 Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God's elect? It is God that justifieth. 34 Who is he that condemneth? It is Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 36 As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. 37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. 38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Wow. Thank you God.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was a stay at home mom for years, did bookkeeping. Then I worked in the pro-life movement and now I work at a Reformed school as an EA.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    2 years. I absolutely loved it!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Raising my children to the best of my ability.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. We moved to South-Africa when I was still a baby. Then we moved back to Holland when I was 12 and to Canada when I was 21. I've traveled to Florida and Mexico and the Bahamas.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Hmmm. Reading and watching things on amazon prime.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don't think so
  • About Me:
    Well, let me start by saying that Jesus is my first love. I love the three beautiful children God has entrusted in my care.
    I love life, I love being active, I am grateful for my health, the beauty of the outdoors, snowboarding in winter, swimming and hiking in summer. I am unapologetically pro-life, it is a passion and I used to work in the pro-life movement. My heart goes out to women suffering post abortive trauma, my heart goes out to those suffering in silence. I am passionate about child sexual abuse prevention. Traveling is great! I enjoy barbeque and summer nights by the campfire. I love dancing. I love music.A guy who's passionate about his faith. A man that wants to serve the Lord & follow Jesus. A man that is romantic, active and has a good sense of humor. If you can sing or play an instrument...sweet! Enjoys camping, sports, hiking. Has to love kids!
  • My Interests:
    I love working out. I do kickboxing for exercise. I love snowboarding, swimming, hiking, biking, salsa and bachata. Traveling when I get the chance.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.