Members

Psalm91
Psalm91 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Virginia Tech and Bluefield State,
  • Graduation Year:
    2006
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Law Enforcement
  • Company:
    Local municipality.
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My two children are grown and have moved on to start their own lives. I am willing to move if that is what the Lord puts in my path.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in church, and committed my life to Christ at 16. I walk with God everyday, I look to him for guidance and am thankful for his grace.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Wouldn't be here today without them.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I would love to have regular quiet time. I have a stack of books that are waiting for me to find that time. I do take every moment I can to evaluate my day and appreciate all I have.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    David, he is man after God's own heart. He was flawed and had weaknesses, but was able to repent and saw his sins and changed who he was by the grace of God.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have been ok being single while raising my children. Now that they are grown and out of the house, I am ready to share my life with the person that God has for me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Very kind, generous and caring. Willing to do whatever is requested of me. (Deb's friend Kalinda here- I know that everyone says they are kind and such, but I want to share a story about Deb. She doesn't know I am adding this. We all live in Virginia, and I was in California with my husband taking care of my father-in-laws estate as he had just passed. My 24 y.o. son was at my house taking care of our animals and fell very ill. Now mind you, this was in June of this year in the midst of Covid. I told Deb about my boy, and without being asked and without any hesitation, she got in her car and headed to my place- 45 minutes away- to fetch him and take him to the hospital, despite him having all the symptoms of Covid. He had already called for an ambulance, so she waited at the ER parking lot for hours (she could not get inside) in case he was not admitted and needed to be cared for. Deb gives her whole heart to whomever she cares about. She is truly amazing.)
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation, my children and my friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Humor is essential, sometimes you just need to laugh when you want to cry. Honesty, and not just with me, but honest with themselves. Dependability. I believe these are my strengths and enjoy these in others.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My pastor from home, showed me the true love of Christ and what unconditional love was.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    The demands of work took too much time away from me and our children, leaving me to feel like I was a single parent and lonely. We both made mistakes that led to the failing of the marriage.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    20 years. I stayed busy working and raising kids. I finished my education, prayed and cried a lot. My church family and my friends have been a great support.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    How do I choose, there are so many! " I would think I would miss you, even if I had never met you" from the Wedding Date.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Law enforcement
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    12 years, I love my job, I care deeply about my coworkers. We are like a big messy family.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Would like to travel. I would love to see the Northern Lights, Niagara Falls, the Grand Canyon and an Alaskan cruise. I have put my kids first and now it is time to take care of me.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Richlands Virginia. My biggest travel adventures were Cozumel, and the Bahamas. I enjoy the magic of Disney still.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Can you define leisure? I stay very busy with work. I am looking to change how my life runs. I enjoy long drives, outings with friends and time to read.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    There is so much more to me than answers to these few questions. I like dogs, and have a very spoiled one who demands strawberries. I appreciate the beauty of life and look for the lesson to be learned in hardships. I don't feel resentment or anger from failures, I know that all things happen for a reason, even if the reason is not apparent for some time.
  • About Me:
    I am open to whatever God has in store for me and my life.
  • My Interests:
    Flower gardens, reading, anything peaceful. Sitting on the beach watching the waves. I am ready to not do things alone any longer.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.