Members

OKIE96
OKIE96 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 11"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    None
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Vending, Drama teacher
  • Company:
    Ask
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I’m the second oldest of 6 kids; 2 boys and 4 girls. One of my little sisters was diagnosed with Rett syndrome when she was 3 and is none verbal, but her smile lights up the room and she is truly the sunshine of our family. I wouldn’t trade any of them for the world even though we all have our moments. I would be willing to go wherever the Lord leads me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I had the blessing of being raised by parents who love and seek the Lord and Christ was always a central part of our home. Growing up as a strong willed and rebellious child I always knew I was a sinner. However I also had a love for my sin and wasn’t willing to give it up. At 15, and after many years of wrestling with God, He brought me to a place of complete surrender to Him and full acceptance of the gift of grace and Salvation offered by Christ. My Christian walk since has truly been a full journey! Every day the Lord graciously challenges me, teaches me, and comforts me.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to start every day with my quiet time and am currently studying through Isaiah.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I have always wanted to sit with Sarah and hear her life story. When I read of her in the Bible it seems so easy to see her flaws and yet 1 Peter 3:6 holds her up as an example to women.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I certainly have a desire for marriage and children, but I have been truly blessed in my single years and I’m willing to let the Lord lead me where He wills, and rest contentedly in His plan for me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    adventurous, grounded, go getter, friendly
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, a genuine church family, and sunsets.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Ask
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There are too many wonderful ladies to choose from!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work part time for my dad in the family vending machine business, and my older sister and I teach a homeschool theater class for 6th through 12th grade students.
  • About Me:
    I’m a not a city girl, but I’m not a full on country girl either (I’ve never gone hunting or fishing). I enjoy just about anything outdoors and I love going to the lake! I also enjoy reading, sewing, decorating, Victorian dancing, event planning, organizing, and house painting. It is uncommon for me to not have a project I’m working on in my free time.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.