Members

NerdySk8s

it is very hard to show that Christ is magnificent and that I am clever at the same time

NerdySk8s other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Calvinistic, Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    Wayland Baptist University I have a degree in Sports Management
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Camping Rental Store Employee and Direct Sales
  • Company:
    U.S. Air Force and Magnabilities
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the move
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I come from a military family. My family are Christians and I grew up going to church. My dad is Air Force retired and my mom homeschooled me and my 3 siblings from kindergarten until college. I am very close to my sisters and brother but I wouldn't mind moving away.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 14 when I cried out in desperation for God to save me. Like anyone else, I've had my ups and downs. I've always struggled with anxiety since I was a kid and in college I had depression and suicidal thoughts. God showed me that I still have so much to live for and look forword to in my future and I am grateful for every new day I've been given.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They are the fundamentals of what I believe and the core of my faith.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to spend a little time on biblical reading every morning. I haven't been very consistent but I am getting better.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Abraham. He left everything that he had to follow a dream his God gave him with incredible faith. He had an amazing relationship with God.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I'm comfortable with where I am in life and being who I am but I think I'm ready for new adventures and sharing my life with someone.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Quiet, good listener, compassionate, and easy going.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. My salvation. The peace in my soul is incredible and to know that the God of the universe chose me and loves me, it's mind blowing. 2. My life. I almost threw it all away years ago but I'm so grateful that God stopped me. There is so much to live for. 3. My little sister. She's like my twin. We do everything together. She's my best friend.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Smart but humble, merciful, compassionate, adventurous, extroverted, funny, fun-loving. As for me, I'm easy going, quiet, kind, a good listener and adventurous.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've never officially been in a relationship. My last almost relationship ended because our beliefs were too different.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    We agreed to stop talking to each other a year and half ago. I prayed a lot and had many phone calls with my friends.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    1 Timothy 1:7 For God has not given us a spirit of fear but of power and love and a sound mind. Adventure is out there! Dying is easy, young man, living is harder.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work at a camping rental store and direct sales.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've worked at the rental store for a year and direct sales for a few months. I enjoy both jobs.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would love to be a wife and mother. I would like to homeschool my kids. I have a heart for missions. I would like to continue to figure skate and maybe coach or choreograph only because I love the sport, not because I'm any good.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in California to an Air Force family but I've also lived in Alaska, Oregon, Colorado, Arkansas, and Texas.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I'm a figure skater. I've been taking lessons for about 3 years and was competitive for a year. I also enjoy reading, watching anime and Olympic sports, playing video games and dabbling in creative writing.
  • About Me:
    I'm a 24 year old figure skating nerd who loves adventures and is ready for the next one!
    I am very reluctant to date anyone over the age of 30. Sorry!
  • My Interests:
    Figure skating, the Olympics and Olympic sports, reading, anime, video games and dabbling in creative writing.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.