Members

NRG_Providence
NRG_Providence other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Overweight
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    Butler University, Indianapolis, IN
  • Graduation Year:
    1985
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    R&D Regulatory Support
  • Company:
    Agricultural sciences company
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My elderly mother lives quite close to me and I am her guardian. My sister and her husband live a few hours away. Relocation is not desired because of a good job, care of my mother, friendships at church and my farm.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I don't remember the years before being saved. I was 6-7 yrs old. Church and involvement in the local body has always been part of my life. My Christian walk is stable and strong but not nearly as devoted to my Priest and King as I know I need/should be.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Solas have given me a peace that I never knew before. I grew up non-denominational and there were always things (doctrines) that were just illogical. When started hearing reformed doctrine all the pieces starting connecting finally. Life is so much more comforting now understanding God's place and my place in His kingdom and His plans.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have a devotional time every morning and use TableTalk.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    It is a tie between my name sake (Ruth) and Abigail. Both women were courageous, wise and intelligent.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have learned to live with being single but there is a gnawing hole that can only be filled by a companion.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I am detailed, organized, quiet, intense, dependable, intense. But, I can be funny.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    The wonders of creation, family (biological and church), God's providential care.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Friend from church with brilliant mind and sharp tongue. He always answered my doctrinal questions but always challenged me to think deeper myself. My mind was always stretched after talking to him.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I was engaged once and seriously courting another time. Both men turned their attentions to another.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been on my own for many years. Living day-by-day and staying busy with a full life kept me going. One learns resiliency and strength when you must.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have worked in life sciences R&D my whole career and have always enjoyed it. Currently I am in a Regulatory function for an agricultural sciences company.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been in current position 4+ years and am happy there.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I have always wanted to restore an old farm house. I want to see some of the national parks and learn more of US history.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in central Indiana and have lived here most of my years. I have traveled to Canada, UK, Germany, Austria, and Hungary. But, I have seen very little of the USA itself.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Is there enough space for this? I love being outside gardening, walking, taking care of my sheep and horses. Inside I will be found reading, sewing, quilting, spinning, weaving or (did I say) reading.
  • About Me:
    I am single, never married and have been a Hoosier most of my life. I am a thinker and watch people but enjoy a lively conversation. I find being still difficult and have to be engaged in some physical or mental exercise if I am awake. I am an introvert so find making friends difficult but am loyal and serving when a friend is made.
  • My Interests:
    Just about anything. I want to know something about everything.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.