View Profile

Details

First Name

Molly

Username

Molly

Nickname

Molly

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

29 years, 6 months ago

Location

Davie, FL, USA

Country

United States

State

Florida

City

Davie

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 4"

Build

Curvy

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Moody Bible Institute, BS in Theology and Cultural Engagement

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Ministry Assistant

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't like being around those who drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the second oldest out of 8 kids (the youngest 3 we adopted). I am very close with my siblings and my parents. We love to get together for game nights, or to just enjoy each other’s company. For the right man, I would be willing to relocate.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was blessed to be raised in a Christian home. My parents taught me about Jesus from the time I was young, and my mom led me to Christ when I was six years old. When I was twelve, I realized that I couldn’t remember the day I was saved, and I began to doubt my salvation. Through the assistance and counsel of my parents and my youth leaders, I rededicated my life to Christ. This is when I feel like my faith became my own. I am far from perfect, and there are still days where I doubt my salvation or fall into sin, but I serve a God who is always faithful, and who always draws me back to Himself.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace have shaped who I am as an individual. Without God’s grace in my life, I would be a very different person today. Without grace, I would be wholly separated from God, living without hope or true joy.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I usually do my devotions during my lunch break at work. It varies, but I am currently doing a study called Finding I Am by Lysa TerKeurst, as well as reading through John Piper’s book What Jesus Demands from the World. I am also reading through the Bible again, and am in the book of Leviticus.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Aside from God, who of course is the best person in the Bible, I would have to say that one of my favorite characters is the Apostle John. He was so convinced of the love Jesus had for him that this is how he referred to himself (“…the one whom Jesus loved…” John 13:23). I would love to have that same confidence in God’s love for me. I think the character that I relate the most to is probably Martha. I tend to have the same flaw as her to get so caught up in serving that I forget to just sit and listen to Jesus.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Contentment is a battle, for me. There are seasons where I am content, and able to wait patiently for God’s timing. Other times, it is more of a challenge.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Trustworthy

Creative

Servant’s Heart

Kind

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My faith

My family

My church

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Someone who is trustworthy, who strives to grow in the fruit of the Spirit. Someone who is easy to talk to, both about serious things and about lighter subjects. Someone who loves God more than anything, and wants to share the love of God with those around them. Someone who enjoys working hard and serving others.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My youth pastor. He held me and my peers to a higher standard while I was a teenager and helped to build the strong Biblical base that has been foundational to my worldview.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I’ve never been in a relationship. I’ve never found the right man.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

As I said above, I’ve never been in a relationship. I sometimes struggle with bouts of loneliness and doubt, but I get through them through prayer and through the support and encouragement of friends and family.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

My favorite movies are probably the Lord of the Rings trilogy.

Some of my favorite songs are hymns, such as “The Love of God” and “I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say”. I also love folk and Bluegrass music.

My favorite passage of Scripture is Romans 8. The entire passage is so encouraging.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a Ministry Assistant for a local Christian ministry. We help at-risk teen boys and single mothers.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been there for 2 years, and I enjoy it. Mostly, I enjoy it because of the people that I work with. It is very much like a family, and there is always someone to support and encourage you.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I want to homeschool my future children, and raise them up to be godly men and women.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in South Florida. My grandfather had a cabin in Gatlinburg, TN so growing up we would go there every year for our family vacation. My parents now have a small cabin in TN, where we enjoy getting away from all of the chaos of everyday life. When I was younger, we camped out to CA and back, hitting as many National and State Parks as we could. I was blessed to visit the Grand Canyon, the Redwoods, and Zion, and many other beautiful places in our country. I’ve also been on 5 short-term mission trips to Cuba.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I have a lot of hobbies. I enjoy pretty much anything to do with crafts or creating things (including knitting, crocheting, sewing, cricuting). One of my favorite things to do is woodworking. I love woodturning and woodburning, specifically. I am blessed to have talented grandparents who have spent many hours teaching me their crafts. I also love to cook for my family or church (every Summer I am a chaperone/group cook on our church’s Youth Mission Trip).

Most of the time, though, I just hang out with my family, play board games with my siblings, watch movies/shows, that sort of thing.

New Report

Close