Members

Mike_buttrey
Mike_buttrey other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    UTI
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Welder
  • Company:
    HMT LLC
  • Income:
    80-100K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    ----
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children but would like to have more
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family are all located in eastern Oklahoma, that’s where I’m from also and I wouldn’t mind relocating but I would like to live somewhat close to there so that travel to them wouldn’t be a hassle. My family is important to me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in church, and I attended ever since I could remember bc my parents took me, but it wasn’t until after I discharged from the military and began school that Christ saved me. I was 24 years old. My Christian walk is growing daily, and no matter how much I read of his word, I’m hungry for more! I’m so thankful that no matter how many steps we take away from God, he’s only one step back in His direction.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have changed my life completely. I’m so grateful for the fact that we can never lose our salvation. What a gift from God it is!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have a morning devotion and prayer in the morning, usually before I go to work, and I do a Bible study by myself or over FaceTime with my family, if everyone is available to do so.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    My favorite character is Jesus! Everything in the word of God is significant, reflecting the Gospel and is centered around Christ.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Probably kind, strong minded, that I’m a good listener, and authentic
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation, my family, and my job
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I would really enjoy someone who knows her biblical role in marriage as God intended. Someone who is loving, and submissive
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My parents would be number one for sure, but Other than them, my boss when I was in the military was very influential. He was comforting during that time and helped me out through my divorce. Even though don’t talk as much now, we still have close bond.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My ex wife cheated when I was deployed
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    This is a tough one! I like a lot of movies, songs, and scriptures. One of my favorite verses is Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m an Army Infantry Veteran, and now I’m a Welder for a tank construction company.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I was in the service for 4 years and I’ve been welding since I got out in 2019
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    My life goal is to serve God to the best of my ability in whatever I do, and to raise a Godly family with a loving wife. I’d like to purchase some land in the future and either build a house or find a house with some land. I want to have a shop built to work out of behind the house so that I can do home projects and side jobs for people locally when I’m in between jobs with the company I work for. I have a lot of goals lol. Too many to type
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma on July 28, 1994. I’ve lived in Texas, Georgia, and Oklahoma. I’ve traveled all over the country and parts of the world
  • About Me:
    God fearing, Oklahoma country boy.
    Army Infantry Veteran.
    Traveling welder.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.