Members

Michael
Michael other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Environmental Science Diploma
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Worker
  • Company:
    Helm Maintenance and Construction
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my family and I am close relationally to them. Especially my grandparents. I’ve been living on my own for the past 6 years so I don’t mind moving somewhere new. I’m willing to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up going to church and I came to a saving faith when I was about 11. When I was 22, I started going to a reformed church that taught the doctrines of grace and upheld the truth of the gospel. Today I am much more solid in my understanding of scripture and this has help me stay faithful as a disciple.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I have a stronger faith in Gods provision for my sins and I have a stronger sense of peace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. Ephesians.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I admire Daniel’s character. He stands for what is right and does not compromise.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes. I wasn’t always content but I believe that God’s sovereignty. Romans 8:28
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Kind, thoughtful, patient, imaginative
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family and extended family, my church family, and being in good health.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I love it when someone really takes a genuine interest in my life and well being.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My uncle. He started a business when I was a kid and I grew up working for him. He always believed in my abilities even when I didn’t. He helped me develop my self confidence.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    We got along great but after 6 months of going out we started talking about marriage. She was firm on an egalitarian view of marriage and I couldn’t compromise my obedience to Christ. I believe that scripture teaches that men and women are equal in value but are called to different roles in the family.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I broke up with my girlfriend July 2020. I’m still getting through it now. I’ve been trying to learn as much as I can about biblical manhood and how I should strive to be like Christ as a man.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favourite bible teach is John MacArthur. I used his study Bible and I enjoy his Bible commentaries.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    You can ask me
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I’ve lost count of the years
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Another good question to ask me.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Canada.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I am building a 100 square foot shed in my backyard this summer. Sometimes I like to just lay on the sofa and listen to some LoFi. I usually just keep busy doing normal things like mowing my lawn, buying groceries, doing laundry, paying bills... I need to get out more.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Yeah I am not from Florida. I just put that on my profile. You should ask me where I really live.
  • About Me:
    Hi! My name is Michael. I am a college student, house owner, reformed baptist, and introvert. Obviously there is so much more about me but you will need to read my profile and talk to me to get more. I’m on SGS because I want to talk to women who are like minded believers and hopefully find a spouse.
  • My Interests:
    Almost everything.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.