Members

MicahDAllen

Hidy!

MicahDAllen other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    N/A
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    U.S. Army
  • Company:
    U.S. Government
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have a twin brother (Cameronguy) and two younger sisters. I’m open to relocating, but Texas is my preferred place of residence.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian household. But the Lord didn’t save me till I was around the age of 20. My walk with the Lord has been more of Him carrying me the whole time. But I am confident that what He has started in me, He will finish.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have strengthened my Biblical world view immensely, and helped me look to Christ more.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    My quiet time is typically in the evening after work.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    It would be Paul, the chief of sinners, whom God used miraculously for His glory.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am alright with being single at this time. But I’m definitely not interested in staying single my whole life. Ultimately I am looking for a woman to spend the rest of my life with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Thoughtful, kind, gentle and even keeled.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation, my family, and Texas.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am fond of people who have a happy countenance, are easy to talk to and who are self controlled. I guess I’d say that I’m disciplined and very laid back.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My Dad’s best friend. He and I have polar opposite personalities. Yet our differences is what has helped me the most.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Never been in a relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Fav. quote: ‘Yeah, I’ve still got time.’- Mr Incredible Fav. movie/ books: Lord of the Rings, and Savage Sam Fav. hymn: Be thou My Vision Fav. Scripture: Philippines 4:8
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Used to work at a bar-be-que restaurant. Now employed with the Army
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Been in the service 2 1/2 years now. While I absolutely love serving the nation, the distance from family is not ideal.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Life long goal is working on my people skills.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Texas. Growing up, my family did several road trips across the south. Since joining the Army, I have been to many other parts of the country. I would love to travel/vacation out of country.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Leisure time is spent reading, building with Legos, talking with my family on the phone. While I am no mechanic, I do enjoy fixing things. Recreation is spent playing soccer, hiking, camping, taking walks, birdwatching, enjoying the outdoors in general.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Currently stationed in WA state.
  • About Me:
    Texas born and raised. I am a very quite guy who is bad with words. But I believe that my writing makes up for most of that. I was homeschooled K-12. I loved being homeschooled. It was a great experience. I am definitely interested in homeschooling my future kids.
  • My Interests:
    I am very active. Since joining the army, I have gained an interest in long distance running. I really enjoy animals of any kind. My brother and I grew up keeping whatever animals we could get our hands on! I love visiting zoos.
    I enjoy writing. I write some short stories but mostly do journaling.
    I love reading history and just history in general; and with that, Civil War reenacting. My family has been reenacting on and off for many years.
    Photography at an amateur level was a big hobby of mine as a teenager. I am not currently engaged in it, but I foresee reviving that in the future.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.