View Profile

Details

First Name

Megan

Username

Megan A.

Nickname

Megs

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

27 years, 5 months ago

Location

Spokane, WA, USA

Country

United States

State

Washington

City

Spokane

Looking for

Male, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Hillsdale College

Graduation Year

2016

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Online Academy Principal, Elementary and Junior High Lit teacher, private homeschool tutor to a 4th grader.

Company

CenterForLit, Inc.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am one of six children and grew up homeschooled in the countryside in Eastern Washington. My siblings and I are very close and I feel privileged to live near them in the Spokane area.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I have always walked with the Lord but my faith becomes more personal and central to my life each day. The past five years in particular have been a rich season in learning how I can depend on the Lord. His grace and love are new every morning and I am so grateful.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am a perfectionist and a performer. As such, I need constant reminders that my status before the Lord is not dependent on my success or failure. The knowledge that Christ saw my need and had compassion – that He gave up His life to earn me the perfect record I never could attain myself – that is peace indeed.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do have “Quiet Time” with the Lord, especially when I’m a dumpster fire and I need Him extra badly. I love Romans, Galatians, the Psalms, and Isaiah.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Doubting Thomas. When he admitted his lack of faith to Christ, he got to experience God’s compassion and patience in the physical, real-time realm.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Content is the wrong word. I have everything I need and I am satisfied with such good things. God has provided for me richly. But I am still hopeful that I will have a husband and a family some day.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Compassionate

Listener

Funny

Thoughtful

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Family

Meaningful work

That God is personal

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am looking for someone who is:

a good listener or question-asker, funny, a thoughtful reader, a lover of good movies, someone who is interested in ideas.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My house mom from college who became my best friend from that era and remains a confidante and spiritual mentor to this day. She has the most vibrant relationship with the Lord. I’m always in stitches when she blesses me “from the top of my head to the top of my toes.”

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

He was a Catholic man who was running away from his faith. He also bristled when my dad asked him what his intentions were.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

There was no heartbreak here, just disappointment.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Stop this rhyming now, I mean it…”

“I think you’re overthinking this, Jim.”/ “I think you’re under-thinking it.”

“…don’t teach a man to fish. Feed yourself. He’s a grown man and fishing’s not that hard.”

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a teacher and the principal of an online school.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

6 years (ever since graduating from college). I love it!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Go to England (Oxford specifically).

Take a fancy train like the Orient Express.

Have a family.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Bothell, Washington.
I have been to Paris, Rome,  Barcelona, Palma de Mallorca, Cinque Terra and Nice.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love to: go for a run, ride my bike, go camping with my family, snuggle my new nephew, hike with friends, write and illustrate poetry for kids.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Nope!

About Me

I’m a 27 year old living in Spokane, WA looking for a relationship based on honesty, openness, communication, and the gospel.

My Interests

Literature

Arts and Culture

Movies

Conversation about ideas

Hiking and exercise

 

New Report

Close