Members

MeNi2000
MeNi2000 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    African American/Black
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    Lincoln University, PA
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    No answer
  • Company:
    No answer
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is great. We are very close. Relocating is not my first option, but it is not something I can say for sure that I would not do
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I became a Born Again Christian at the age of 23. I have spiritually matured over years as I read and study the Word of God to know and to seek his will. In other words, today my Christian walk is good, with the trials and troubles that come with life. God is faithful.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace were hard for me to accept at 1st, especially Unconditional Election, but once the Lord my open eyes to them, it just made me appreciate the Love of God more. I am really undeserving of His Love, Grace and Mercy and that I am not Saved based on anything in me, but because of the Love of God, the penalty Christ paid on our behalf and Faith in Him alone.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I study material in relation to my job, Christian Apologetics, history, bible and other sources.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Honestly, I don’t know who is my favorite biblical character or who would be
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, I am content with being single. Paul says in singleness you have more time to devote to the things of God. Plus it is a lot of freedom when you are single. However, marriage is a good thing also and a wife I would like to be someday, if it is in God’s sovereign plan for my life.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I am going to take a guess: Generous, kind, hard worker, funny and that I have a Zeal to defend the Christian Faith.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My health. My church family. My family and friends. Eternal Life because of Christ. That this life is not the end.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy a person that is funny; that makes me laugh. I enjoy a person who is a hard worker, strong and not fearful of protecting himself and others when necessary I enjoy a person who is kind to people and love their neighbors like themselves. I enjoy a person who like to have fun sometimes also and most importantly have a heart for Christ and the Word of God and getting the gospel out to the world.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There are a few that are a great influence on me.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Differences. Some differences can be managed and worked out but with some differences it is not wise to move forward.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been single for years, so it is not something that has had a burden on me lately. However when experencing such end to a relationship, I pray, Iearn from it, seek advice and counsel from other Christian sisters and move on with my life.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I like the quote from Forrest Gump movie: Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re going to get. Also I Love Psalm 18:29 “For by you I can run against a troop, and by my God I can leap over a wall.”
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    No answer
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    About 6 years and yes I enjoy my job
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    No answer
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in New Jersey. Traveled to Canada, the Bahamas and other places.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I do various of activities. I Love water parks. However, I do workout a lot to keep my body toned. I Love weight lifting at the gym. I read a lot, mainly books on theology and black history. I try to attend Christian Conferences as often as I can, especially Christian Apologetcis Conferences. Traveling to visit family and friends, when I have the time is a plus for me.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • About Me:
    I Love to have fun, in a way that glorify God and to live life in a way that nothing is ganranteed but what God promises in His Word. In other words, trusting his Sovereignty and not leaning on my own understanding.
  • My Interests:
    I listen to a lot of Reformed Pastors, including those who have a different eschatology view than my view, but also non Reformed Pastors, if they are sound. I do street evangelism occasionally with my church. Once again, Christian Apologetics. Youtube is like my TV, which I enjoy watching old movies and etc. These are a few but not limited to
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.