Members

Lizzy89
Lizzy89 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    PCC
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Home Maker
  • Occupation:
    Mom/Homeschooler
  • Company:
    NA
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children but would like to have more
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I come from a Christian family. My Dad pastors a small church plant. I am close to my family (I actually live with my parents) so I would prefer to stay close by if possible.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to Christ at the age of 11. Baptized when I was 21. I have been through many trials, but the Lord has used those trials to draw me closer to Him.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have made me realize how much in control God is over all things. I know that I can trust in Him completely. Rom. 8:28,29 I know that it is God who has called me to Himself and that my salvation is all of God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do a BSF (Bible Study Fellowship) with a group of ladies once a week. We are currently studying the book of Genesis. I am also currently trying to read through the Bible again and I enjoy reading Spurgeon Morning and Evening devotions along with praying.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I like Paul because of his boldness for the Lord and his humility in all of his trials. Also, Joseph because he had great faith and trust in the Lord during trying times.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am a content person in whatever state God puts me in. However, I would like to be married to a godly guy if the Lord wills it.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Happy, friendly, caring, enjoys the little things
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God, my girls, and my family
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    For him: Sincere, devoted to the Lord, friendly, caring, servant, humble, compassionate, loves children, patient, sympathizes.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Abuse and adultery on his part
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Favorite scriptures: Psalm 37 has been a comfort for me during trials. Romans 8:28 as well.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I used to be a nanny for a family for several years along with teaching a special needs child in a home.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I desire to be a homemaker and to have more children to homeschool if the Lord allows.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Greenville, SC, but I have grown up in Georgia most of my life. I went to school in Florida for two years. I have also lived in Italy for two years and in New Hampshire for a year.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy reading, studying the Bible, walking outdoors, cooking, baking, gardening, crafts, working out, volunteering, crocheting, spending time with my family, games, and weekend getaways.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I play the piano for my church and volunteer at a pregnancy center.
  • About Me:
    I am a friendly person although not overly extrovert. I love serving the Lord and living for Him by His grace and mercy. I also love being a mom to my girls and enjoy spending time with my family. I enjoy conversing with people and enjoy the simple pleasures in life.
  • My Interests:
    Reading and studying the Bible, crafts, watching old movies, playing the piano, homeschooling
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.