Members

Leaway
Leaway other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Gray
  • College /University:
    Currently in college
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Employment:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Homemaker/Nursing
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am a mother of five grown children and a grandmother of five. Relocating is something I may consider under the right circumstances.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian family that went to church, and I was always drawn to Jesus. I professed faith in Christ as a child but was not reborn until about 25. It was something like a lightning bolt! He gave me instant freedom; light; joy; peace. And, oh, the bliss!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    My understanding of God and myself completely shifted. Soli Deo Gloria!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    First thing in the morning, I worship through singing Psalms and hymns, pray, and study the Bible. My practice is either to read 10 chapters per day in different sections of the Bible or taking just a couple verses at a time to examine, meditate on, and journal (Acts right now).
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Other than Jesus: Dorcus was a follower of Jesus. Her selfless service (creativity and generosity) endeared her to her friends so much that they wept bitterly over her death before God raised her through Peter. Joseph - His way of seeing God's hand in life. Daniel - There's no plan B.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, I am a contented person and could live the rest of my life single, but Why? I would like to worship and glorify God with a soulmate.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    loving; cheerful; focused; mischievous
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Fat and flourishing in Jesus; family/friends/brothers & sisters in Christ; Beauty, Truth, Goodness
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am praying for an honest and loyal man, who understands and lives "All of Christ for All of Life". He has to be trustworthy for me to follow. My character traits: dependable; good sense of humor; generous; hospitable; teachable; curious; creative; encourager.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My grandmother - she modeled the richness of domestic life to me without ever talking about it. Edith Schaeffer's creative vision of life inspires me. Nancy Wilson's wise counsel on family relationships has encouraged me to continue growing in this area.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    deceit and adultery
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been two years on my own and divorced since 3/2019. My Rock and my Fortress sustained me. His Word - in reading and song - was and is a deep healing balm.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    From my favorite Psalm #71: "O God, from my youth you have taught me, and I still proclaim your wondrous deeds. So even to old age and gray hairs, O God, do not forsake me, until I proclaim your might to another generation, your power to all those to come."
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Homemaker/Nursing
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Homemaker - taught my children at home for 25 years, and tutored other children for five of those years. I am grateful to God for that high calling. I have no regrets about laying down my life for my family in this way. It was hard, but I loved it! Really loved it!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Continual learning, growing, remaining teachable and faithful to Christ in whatever He brings to my hand.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Michigan but have lived in Florida for 34 years. Travels: America (mostly) midwest, south, & eastern states; some international travel
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love fellowship with friends and family - talking, listening, eating, drinking, laughing (a foretaste of eternity); sitting on the swing and watching the light change in late afternoons; watching the sun set; reading history, theology, and well-written stories.
  • About Me:
    I don't smoke, but I don't mind a cigar or pipe smoker
  • My Interests:
    Reading, baking, history, DIY projects, travel, hiking, discipleship, quilting, growing herbs, MLB, kayaking,
    I love the outdoors . . .
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.