Members

Joy07
Joy07 other details
  • Looking for:
    Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • My Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    Private Christian College
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Controller
  • Company:
    Large investment bank
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close to my family and most of them live near me. It would be very difficult to move away. I cannot imagine having children without my mother around to help. However, I would not be opposed to moving south to warmer temperatures and longer summers. 🙂
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have grown up in the church but was not truly saved until I was 27. I love the Lord and his church. I spend time in the Word regularly and look for it to work in my heart and mind that I may daily take up my cross and follow Christ.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The profound truths displayed in the Doctrines of Grace are fundamental foundations that I have been taught since I was very young, My dad had us memorize TULIP. I find them a biblically sound, wise summary of key concepts described in the Bible, depicting the true nature of Man, our helplessness and need for a Savior and the fullness of the satisfaction for God's elect and the promise that he will work in us, his elect toward sanctification.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I am currently doing New Morning Mercies by Paul David Tripp. I am also reading The Vanishing Conscience by John MacArthur, Jr.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I find this kind of an odd question for a dating site. I think most of us on here are looking for a husband or wife. Am I depressed and anxious about it? No, but I would like to be married. Singleness is definitely lonely.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Generous, Ambitious, Kind, Forgiving
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I'm looking for someone who is driven and ambitious. Who seeks the Lord daily in study and prayer, is active in his church and loves its people. Someone who loves to laugh and make jokes, enjoys food, yet is active as well, looking to make healthy life choices and isn't a couch potato. Someone who does some type of exercise, either by their job, or in the gym.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    If you are opposed to infant baptism, this isn't going to work.
  • About Me:
    I'm a fun-loving girl who loves the Lord, serving in his church, entertaining in my home, building trusting relationships and reconciling them when they fall apart. I'm involved in financial reporting for my day job, including accounting, but it's also quite a bit more than that. I enjoy cooking and baking. I'm also a CrossFitter and coach a few times a week.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.