View Profile

Details

Username

Jerry

Nickname

Jerry

Gender

Male

Date of Birth

40 years, 10 months ago

Location

San Antonio, TX, USA

Country

United States

State

Texas

City

San Antonio

Looking for

Male

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Race

Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 8"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Greenville Presbyterian Theological Seminary

Graduation Year

2019

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Teacher

Company

CLJ

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

 

I was born in SF Bay Area, CA, and grew up nominal Catholic. total of 6, my parents and 3 other siblings (one of which is my twin brother). I’m ok to relocate.

 

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 25 years old when I was saved. My Christian walk these days is a work in progress, just like a growing Christian’s walk would look like.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

 

To know that being reconciled with God does not depend on me, but on God’s mercy and Love, is a comforting truth. I’m very thankful for the Covenant of Grace which He planned before the foundation of the world. That is unconditional love, which helps me to keep running the race of faith, knowing that though I stumble at times, He is there to continue to Love me and bless me, until I reach the finish line.

 

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

 

Yes! My quiet time is normally in the evenings. I’m currently reading Redemption Accomplished and Applied by John Murray, as well as going through the Bible a 5th time around (reading from the beginning to end). I’m also reading “Gospel Evidences of Saving Faith” by John Owen, and couple other books.

 

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

 

Jesus, because besides the fact that He’s my God, Lord, and Savior, He is the prime example of the man that I should be, in terms of his communicable attributes. Aside from the Lord, I would have to say King David because of his love for God and his psalms (this resonates with my soul very much).

 

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

 

Yes and No. I’m content in that I trust in God’s providence for goodness to me all the days of my life, and at the same time I desire to be married and have a family of my own to shepherd and love.

 

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

 

1. Faith-filled

2. Servant’s heart

3. Patient

4. Funny

What are three things you are most thankful for?

 

God, His Word, good Health. The list goes on to list others, like the Church family, Christian fellowship, my relatives, to be born and live in the USA. Etc, etc.

 

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy integrity, zeal for God’s ways, faithfulness, honesty, and tenderheartedness (loving others, by giving, sharing, comforting, assisting, and hospitality). Iron-sharpen-iron is fun, and a must. Holding each other accountable to God’s word, and confronting each other in love are very important things I look for in a potential spouse. I strive to live out these same character traits daily.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My mentor Bob, he was my former landlord, elder, spiritual dad, and short-term mission trip leader (as he was foreign missions director at my former church). I learned how to serve others in many ways, and to show grace to others. (I’m still working on developing those important skills by God’s grace.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

 

My previous relationship was an unequally yoked relationship. At first, it was not, but then it became evident over time. The relationship ended because of sin, period. God uses all things to bless me and bring about my spiritual maturity and a growing knowledge of Him 😀

 

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Been on my own since 2018, but have been on a few dates. Waiting on God’s providence!

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

 

My favorite hymn of all time: The Church’s one foundation

The hymn I probably sing most at the moment (in private): This is my Father’s world

My favorite Psalm from the Trinity Psalter: 2, 22C and 23.

 

What type of work do/did you do?

I work in Education

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I enjoy it at times, but looking forward to moving into Christian Education

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Yes, to start a family-owned business, teach teens about God and His Word. I’m already doing that with my current job 😉

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Northern CA, and traveled to Costa Rica, Mexico, Athens Greece, Belgium, Canada, and Ireland/France in passing.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Ask me that in a convo.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Feel free to ask in a convo.

About Me

Covered a good bit of this already. 🙂

My Interests

I have a lot: books, sports, deep topic/conversations, travel, good food, and fellowship/serving in God’s kingdom.

New Report

Close