View Profile


First Name








Date of Birth

35 years, 1 month ago


Houston, TX 77042, USA


United States





Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed, Reformed Baptist, Other




5' 8"



Eye Color


Hair Color


College /University

Texas A&M, College Station (WHOOP!)

Graduation Year


Level of education



Full Time


Childcare (full-time, currently running a daycare for company employees)

Tutor (part-time)

Event Coordinator (part-time for my church)


Private Nanny; Redeemer’s Love

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the youngest of 4 kids; all of my siblings are married with children and I am blessed with 8 nieces and nephews.  My parents are still happily married, for which I am thankful.  I live close to my sister and parents here in Texas.  My sister is one of my closest friends.

As far as relocating, I believe that marriage and beginning my own family would be worth relocating if that is what the Lord calls me to do.  I strongly believe that for a marriage to work, both the man and woman would need to be willing to sacrifice for their spouse in this way.  There are many factors that would decide where the newly married couple would live, and I would be open to discussing those in-depth within the context of a relationship.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in church, and I was a teenager when I placed my faith and trust in God. I am constantly looking to grow closer to God, and I am thankful for a church that nurtures growth, discipleship, and study. I am far from perfect and obviously struggle with sin in my life, but I am grateful to be in a place in my spiritual walk surrounded by Christian friends that help keep me from living in sin. I am being sanctified; praise God! I attend Redeemer’s Love Houston weekly for church service, Bible study, and discipleship class.  I am walking through Ephesians currently on my own and meeting with a friend to disciple her as well.  (Paused Ephesians for the month of January to do a quick run through of the entire Bible.)

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

By realizing that we are dead in our sins, we recognize that we must rely on God to raise us to life. Our society is often very works-oriented, and by relying on the grace of God in all things from salvation to breath to joy, we can humble ourselves and attribute the glory properly to God.  The past couple of years of studying reformed theology have helped me understand my walk with Christ in a much deeper way than before.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do my best to set aside time to spend in prayer, worship, and reading His Word.  I am currently reading alongside my church through Joh, doing a solo study of Ephesians, and leading my Ladies Discipleship Group through Rachel Jankovic’s book “You Who? Why You Matter & How to Deal With It.” 

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus is the obvious answer, but I’ll go a more unique route… A favorite Biblical character of mine is Mary, simply because I tend to be a Martha. I can learn a lot from Mary praising Jesus while sitting at His feet.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content in that Christ is enough to fulfill my life. However, I have a longing for a husband and children. I long to have an accountability partner to sharpen me, to have someone I can serve alongside, and someone to glorify God with our union together. I long to disciple children and raise them up in the church, to love them, and to see them grow to their own walk with the Lord.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Who better to ask than my friends? So here are some answers straight from the horses’ mouths!

Sister: Caring, fun-loving, compassionate, joyful…

Bestie of about 15 years: hm. loyal, hard working, positive, and dependable… yeah. those work…

Church Elder / friend of about 4 years: Strong willed, critical thinker, thoughtful, observant…

Church friend of about 3 years: Loyal, Caring, Trusting, Fun.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful for God’s salvation, grace, and mercy. I can look back at my life thus far and see where He has saved me from the clutches of sin and where He has blessed me with provisions I did not deserve.

I am thankful for my family. I have parents who are still in love and create a great environment for family gatherings. We have our disagreements for sure, but we also sit around a campfire and sing Christmas carols together. We are *that* family, haha.

I am thankful for my church. I have grown spiritually more in the last 5 years at my current church than possibly the rest of my life combined apart from the moment of salvation. I have elders that are not afraid to go deep in teaching and disciplining. I have friends that will drop everything and come comfort me. I have people to serve and serve alongside, stretching me in profound ways.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am looking for a Godly leader, a family-oriented man who can work hard and also cut loose and have fun. I am outgoing and loving but can be emotional… a man with a calm temperament can do wonders for sharpening me.  God created male and female different from each other for this very reason. 

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

There are a lot of answers that I could give here – my parents, my sister, a 15-year-long best friend / mentor.  I think I am going with my current elders though.  They have introduced me to the world of reformed theology and helped me to be able to live out and articulate my faith in ways I couldn’t previously.  

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

There is no one specific thing to attribute to the break-up, but I have learned a lot of things that need to change. Primarily, I need to keep God, my church, and my family as priorities in my life throughout a dating relationship rather than allow my focus to be my significant other. He and I both struggled with allowing ourselves to depend on each other too deeply too early.  Healthy boundaries and a marriage-oriented mindset will help a couple in so many ways. 

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

My last break-up was November 2019 after dating about a year. The holidays were especially difficult, but through major support of my church and my family, I have been able to re-focus on God and pour myself into the kiddos at work. It hasn’t been an easy road being heart-broken, but I know I have learned to rely more fully on God through it. 

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Proverbs 22:6, Galatians 5:22-23, Luke 6:43-45, Ephesians, Romans

“Some people walk in the rain. Others just get wet.” ~Roger Miller (although I prefer to dance in the rain!)

“You may feel like a poet, but you sound like an idiot.” ~Roland on A Knight’s Tale (awesome movie)

What type of work do/did you do?

Few different jobs over the years, but primarily Merchandise Assistant, Event Coordinator, and Childcare Worker.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been a nanny on-and-off for about 10 years. I love it – I’m basically a stay-at-home Mom for other people’s kids. When I can stay purposeful, my job is much more enjoyable

I have also been the Event Coordinator for my church for about 4 years now (1 year as a volunteer, 3 years paid).  I love this job and would consider moving into Event Coordinating further if the opportunity presents itself.


Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Glorify God and enjoy Him forever. ;P I would love to do this through building a family and some sort of mission work – serving in my church and community.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born & Bred in Texas, baby! Yeehaw! ;P I have traveled to quite a few places around the U.S. and have visited Germany as well. I would LOVE to travel more.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

DANCING!!! I love to dance – primarily swing, blues, and country, but I am open to learning other dance styles as well.

BOARD GAMES – I love to host board game nights and nerd out with friends.

I also enjoy walks, books, movies, beaches, traveling, camping… long walk on the beach under the stars anyone?

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I am a broken human looking for someone with whom we can be broken together.

About Me

Hasn’t this whole thing been about me? I love people, dancing, and Jesus!  I am looking to getting married and building a family, so don’t feel scared to jump into serious conversation and see where God leads!

My Interests

I’m so eclectic. On any given weekend, you could find me on the dance floor, at a comic con, at the movies, gathering with friends for board games, or in the woods somewhere.

New Report