JRae other details
  • Looking for:
    Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, Friendship, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA)
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
  • Hair Color:
  • College /University:
    -Indiana State University -Thomas Edison State University
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Employment:
  • Occupation:
    Web Development (soon)
  • Company:
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is here in Oklahoma City. While I would prefer to not go too far from them, I am open to the possibility of relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was blessed to grow up in a Christian home where my siblings and I were carefully taught God's Word, the need for salvation and repentance, and the importance of developing Godly character. My mother led me to the Lord when I was a small child, and I believe I was truly converted then. I have grown in the Lord gradually since then, and still wish to follow Him with all my heart.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    For a short period as a young adult, I struggled with doubts about my salvation. Fully grasping the sovereignty of God over salvation helped me to banish these thoughts, as my standing before God is not determined by the prayer I prayed or my memory of it, but by His calling me to Himself.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. I am currently reading in Isaiah--so many good passages pointing to Christ, sincerity of worship and serving God with the whole heart.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    God's working in the life of Joseph has always been encouraging to me. He went through tremendous trials--almost constantly for a while--but came to realize later God's gracious purposes in them for both His family and God's people. His focusing on God's working instead of personal hurts is a great example, and it is also so wonderful to see God work things for good.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Contentment in singleness is something I am still working on. While I would like very much to be married and have children, I am committed to trusting God's direction and provision for my life and being grateful for what He provides.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    People have such different perspectives on others and themselves. If you want to know what I am like, it would probably be best to get to know me and decide for yourself.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful for God's continual graciousness and faithfulness, for a loving family and a good church.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy people of many different personalities, but the ones who are Godly and kind are most fun to be around. Character that I find attractive (and monitor in myself) would be: -godliness/interest in spiritual things, -humility, -maturity/wisdom--making deep application of the Bible to life, knowing the difference between non-optional and less essential doctrine/applications, and treating others graciously who see things differently, -care and concern for people.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Music Teacher: private piano, adjunct professor in class piano, Musikgarten (early childhood music) teacher
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I taught piano for 18 years, and although I enjoy music, teaching, and children, I have more recently found that 40+ students per week is emotionally draining and not financially sustainable. So I am in the process of changing to computer programming (web development), which I am currently studying.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    1. Love and delight more in the Lord. 2. Do and be more of what pleases Him and less of what does not.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Oregon, and have also lived in Washington, Idaho, Southern California, Nevada (Las Vegas), Indiana, Arizona, and now Oklahoma. At some point, I have at least driven through most of the Western and Midwestern states--lots of nice scenery here--the Grand Canyon, Sedona AZ, the Sangre de Cristo Mountains in Colorado, and Sequoia National Park have been some of my favorites.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to read or watch old movies to wind down. Fiction is more relaxing (like Louis L'amour, Agatha Christie, and Zane Grey), but nonfiction on topics like creation science (young earth), law/politics, and Christian apologetics is also enjoyable. For keeping up with news, I like the Heritage Foundation's Daily Signal site.
  • About Me:
    I am the oldest of four siblings, was homeschooled, and am very close to my family.

    Currently, we commute to an established RPCNA church and are helping with a new RPCNA church plant in OKC.
  • My Interests:
    Distance Running
    Road Races
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.