Members

JRMusgrave
JRMusgrave other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    I have an AS in Mechanized Agriculture from Reedley College and a BS in Biblical and Theological Studies from Liberty University.
  • Graduation Year:
    2019
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Getting certified to be a real estate appraiser
  • Company:
    I'd rather not disclose to preserve privacy.
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My parents and brother are all Christians, furthermore they are all in the spectrum of reformed to one degree or another. My brother is 4 years older than I am and is actually an Associate Pastor at the church I'm a member of. My parents are godly people who love the Lord. Depending on where it is I'd be relocating to I actually would prefer it. As a single guy who loves the outdoors, hunting, fishing, and being a general outdoorsman, I'd love to end up in Idaho, Montana, or Wyoming.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Even while I grew up in a Christian home with godly parents it wasn't until I was 20 years old that I believe I was saved. I was working at a large Christian camp and God really used that summer in mighty ways to soften my heart, reveal my sin to me, and reveal Himself to me. I'm fairly involved with my church, I'm a member, I attend regularly, and I'm fairly involved in serving. I have been involved (in varying degrees) with high school ministry for the last 10 years and continue to be involved. I feel I have a healthy view of God and His Word and while I fail every day, God is continuing to sanctify me and make me into the man He sees fit.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Yes, when I was taught the Doctrines of Grace my entire outlook on God was transformed. So many big things and intricate things were explained and I felt like my eyes were opened for the first time to His Word in a very vivid way.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have daily time with the Lord in the mornings where I read and pray, I'm currently in Ephesians. Additionally, I am in a study that takes place at my house going through a book called 'He Will Reign Forever' by Michael Vlack. It's been very clarifying and revealing in regards to the millennial kingdom and things to come. It has drastically changed my outlook on heaven and eternity.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Elijah. 1st and 2nd Kings really identify a man who loved the Lord with all his heart, mind, and soul and was used in mighty ways. However, he is still just a man and was nothing without the Lord and His strength.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I am content in the way that I am not desperate to get married or start dating any gal that comes my way. I enjoy my hobbies and my time alone and with my friends. But, I have a desire to be married and there are not many women at my church or in my social circles. To be transparent, I struggled and continue to struggle with getting involved with online dating. On one hand, I believe God is totally sovereign, and if I am to be married than He will bring that woman into my life and things will occur naturally. On the other hand, it is discouraging to never meet women who are "my type." So, at the end of the day I took St Augustines to heart when he said "Love God and do whatever you please." If He so chooses to use online dating than Soli Deo Gloria.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loyal to a fault, caring, funny, and genuine.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I'm thankful for a godly family who raised me to fear the Lord. I'm thankful God chose me to be adopted as His son to no merit of my own. I'm thankful for the monetary blessings He has given me. This may sound shallow but I spent 6 years in the Philippines and saw great poverty and suffering. I see our brothers and sisters in Christ persecuted every day on the news and constantly hear of their struggles outside of the persecution. I am thankful I am an American.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am an old school guy, I value a woman who can work hard, who is genuine, who is soft, gentle, and caring. I value a woman who loves God's Word, who devours it, and can dig deep into theology. I value a woman who can laugh, not take life too seriously and I value godliness which really embodies much of this,
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My brother was the one who really guided me along in beginning to understand the Doctrines of Grace. His mentorship has been life-changing and I love and respect him very much.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Alan Jacksons rendition of Amazing Grace has a permanent place in my heart.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I've done so many things in my life, I've been a motorcycle salesman, construction worker, butcher, about 104 different things at a Hume Lake, an agricultural mechanic/welder, and am no completing my certifying hours to be a real estate appraiser.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I'd like to live in Idaho, Montana, or Wyoming on a simple ranch, raise kids, use it for ministry, and glorify God.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Clovis California and have lived in the Philippines, Wisconsin, and the Sierra Nevada mountains.I've traveled to Japan, Thailand, Taiwan, Laos, a bunch of states, Canada, Mexico, and a few others.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to hunt and spend a lot of time doing that. I also love working on things, be it a truck or a chainsaw. I love to build things out of wood or metal, or anything in between.
  • About Me:
    I'm a simple guy, I love the Lord, and I have what I think is pretty sound theology. I believe scripture is clear on what a relationship between a man and woman should be and I'm not here to do some recreational dating. Marriage is my ultimate goal but I have to get to know someone before that can and should happen. I'm 29, average build, never been married, and have no kids.
  • My Interests:
    Hunting, fishing, woodwork, metalwork, fabricating, horses, and working with my hands.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.