View Profile

Details

First Name

Pia

Username

JewelofColor

Nickname

JewelofColor

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

64 years, 6 months ago

Location

Carrollton, TX, USA

Country

United States

State

Texas

City

Carrollton

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist

Race

African American/Black

Height

5' 7"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Black

College /University

University of Oklahoma

Graduation Year

1979

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Client Relations / Administrative

Company

To be discussed

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I don't want any

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

First, I do not have children, but am fine with someone having grown children.

I AM OPEN to relocating but prefer the Dallas area, because I moved from MD after 30 years to KS to be with my dad before passing, then to the Dallas area where siblings are…Just not real eager to relocate again. Besides, I am establishing wonderful Christian friends.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 19 years old, and by the grace of God, have been living for Christ ever since my freshman year in college.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Multiple ways, so this will be completed later. However, I will say that I am grateful to Sovereign God for electing me!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Absolutely! I daily have one and am reading the book of Matthew from my scheduled reading. I read devotionals and other material as well.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Joseph comes to mind, because of his humility and godly perspective of what happened to him.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Having been single again after many years, I believe 2 are better than 1, and according to Eccl., it is a godly desire. So, I would like to say that I’m content being single, but struggle with it.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

kind
hospitable and friendly
culinary giftedness
wise

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation and right standing before my Creator
My health
My friends and family, although family can be challenging at times

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

humility and being able to compliment

What are mine? Need to ask others 🙂

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

To be completed

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

About 25 years ago, my husband informed me that he no longer wanted to be married. To be discussed / completed later.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

To be completed.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Quote: “True love does not come by finding the perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly.”

To be completed further

What type of work do/did you do?

Client Relations / Administrative

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

To be completed.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To be completed.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Kansas and would love to travel at the side of a godly man.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Ballroom dancing / coffee & dining with friends / I try to get in reading, but it’s been difficult lately…to be completed

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

The most important thing I’m looking for in a person…
Looking for:

– A godly man who is committed to Jesus first, as he will be committed to me. If you’re loyal to Jesus and me, I’m yours. 😊

– Someone who attends church on a regular basis and understands the priority of prayer. Professional, well kempt and one who tries to stay in shape.

– Hospitable, enjoys having fun-even if it’s simple, communicative. A man who’s open to my interest in dancing would be a plus but not a deal breaker.

About Me

About me:

-. I am elegant, warm-hearted, and fun-loving. Love the Lord and people, a principled woman of conviction, good communicator, peacemaker, loyal, supportive, hospitable, creative, and industrious. Great baker and cook, and I make an amazing Tiramisu. Somewhat of a foodie but working on staying fit. Enjoy ballroom, Latin and swing dancing, music, concerts, the outdoors, festivals, plant care and flowers. ETC

– Very diverse: casual or formal, value times of solitude but prefer being around people, and would absolutely love to travel.

– I’m 5′ 6 1/2″ but since I’m slender, I look taller, and am 136 lbs. Most people tell me that I look much younger than my age, and those who have known me for decades have stated, I seem to never change in appearance. I credit this to God’s grace, not a beauty regimen.

– Lots more to come as you get to know me. And if the relationship progresses, you’ll understand the meaning of Proverbs 18:22!

My Interests

To be completed.

New Report

Close