Members

EmmaGrace
EmmaGrace other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Other, Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    NA
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Unemployed
  • Occupation:
    Unemployed currently
  • Company:
    None
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is incredible. I have six siblings, and to happily married parents. My dad works in purchasing, and my mom works on a farm. Our family dream is to be self-sufficient and live on a big farm all of our families together. I would be up to a discussion about relocating, but I only recently moved back to Michigan, and it was mostly to be near my family and the church here.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian home, and was baptized when I was 15 years old. I would say that I have a relatively healthy relationship with Christ. I spend time with his word every morning, and it is particularly in times like these that I am trying more and more to cling to him. Obviously, this is a difficult time to be in for everyone across the world, and I am thrilled at the idea that so many people are coming to Christ because of it.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    My dad has always been in to see a logical conversations, he has the mindset that if ever we come across a non-Christian who has questions for us, we need to be able to answer those questions the right way. So he raised us having theological conversations, and playing devil's advocate every time we were in the car together. my parents raised me to be a Christian, but Christ is the one who drew me to him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have a quiet devotional time every morning. currently I am going through the Psalms and the New testament at the same time. So right now, I am in the Psalms and 1st Peter.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Well excluding the obvious choice of Jesus, I would say there are just too many inspiring passages of the word for me to pick one. I enjoy reading about Esther particularly. But I also love the book of James. James is very encouraging, while Esther reminds me that every situation has a point. Every trial (in James's words), produces endurance.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    For now I am partially content. there are days where I am thankful for being single, and I am trying my very hardest to enjoy this part of my life. The part where I don't have to worry about leaving someone behind if I want to spontaneously travel, or working very hard so that I can raise money for a family someday. But there are also days where I wonder how much longer it will be in till I meet someone to spend the rest of my life with. I know that Christ will bring each thing in time and according to his will.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Compassionate, hard working, adventurous, and great with kids.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My best friend Michaela, an amazing church, and a loving Christian family who raised me to worship the Lord.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I want someone who is up to random adventures hiking, or going to the beach or on a walk. I also want someone who would cook with me and enjoy lazy weekends in. Someone funny and makes me laugh, and who gets along with my family, and someone who would I want to draw closer to Christ with me. I personally like to joke around, and I have recently discovered that I love hiking. I love spending time in nature, even if it is just sitting on a blanket in the grass. I love to sing, and dance, and swim.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There are so many! I would say that one of the most influential people in my life would have to be my pastor. He has been an incredible influence, and has lead my church for almost 30 years. He has been my pastor my entire life, and is always ready to give me advice, listen to me, and pray with me. But there are so many others as well who have positively influenced who I am today.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've never been in a relationship or married.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    NA
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love the hymns "Just as I am without one plea" and "Abide with me" I also love the last verse in the Bible that says "He who testifies to these things has said "yes I am coming quickly". Amen, come Lord Jesus." And my pastor always reads the passage at communion that says "do this as often as you drink it in remembrance of me, for as long as you eat this bread and drink this cup, you proclaim the Lord's death until he comes." There are a lot of movies and poems that I love, so I won't list them all here.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I had been a baker for two years, and before that worked another Bakery isn't cafes. I am in between jobs right now because I moved. But I'm hoping to get a job in the same field as I was in before.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been in that kind of work for about seven years, and I absolutely love it. I love cooking and baking so much that I took a class for both when I was in high school.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Zeeland Michigan, and I lived there for 19 years. When I was 19, I moved to Ohio and stay there for two years, and only just recently moved back. I have been out west a lot, I have been to Washington State, Montana, Iowa, Missouri, I love the mountains!
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like having some downtime at the house. I do lots of hand lettering and calligraphy. I am working on starting a small side business Chester and some extra cash. But I also love going to the beach, and reading, and I write some poetry as well. I usually have some kind of music, or TV show playing in the background when I'm at home.
  • About Me:
    I love going on adventures! I am a pretty spontaneous person, so it is pretty common for me to just realize that I have several hours with nothing to do, and randomly decide to go hiking, or on a walk, or just color outside. I write poetry in my spare time, which I don't let very many people read. I love dogs and cats, so if you are more lenient towards one or the other, that would be completely fine with me. 😉 I love baking particularly, and I have a really good scone recipe that I love to make. Also, I am a huge nerd. I love sci-fi shows a LOT. 🙂 I also collect antique tea cups, so I'm a huge antique person as well. 😉
  • My Interests:
    Reading, writing, baking, hiking, swimming, gym time, movies/TV shows, spending time with my siblings, antiquing.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.