Members

Elizabeth3622
Elizabeth3622 other details
  • Looking for:
    Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Widowed
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Rubenesque
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Toronto School of Business- administration
  • Graduation Year:
    1996
  • Level of education:
    Technical Training
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    a retail manager at a nonprofit thrift store
  • Company:
    Mennonite Central Committee
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am the mother of 2 late teen and 2 adult children, and grandmother (or Beppe if you’re Frisians) to one sweet grandson. If the situation presented itself, I may relocate. But like many, I have church, family, work and roots where I am.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I don’t know the age, I really don’t remember a time when I didn’t know or love the Lord. Since my husband passed away, (the last year and a half), I have felt closer to the Lord more then ever. He has been constantly reminding me that He is always good and that He is enough.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    He predestined us for adoption to himself as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will...” this regularly brings tears to my eyes... before the foundations of the world, He knew me, He chose me, He loved me... what a joy and what a comfort.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I don’t spend as much time as I should, it’s something I am working on. I do daily read solid joys by John Piper
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no...on the one hand I am learning to be satisfied where I am, knowing that God is enough. On the other hand, I do miss the companionship that is found in a relationship.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loving, gentle,faithful, warm, great sense of humour...quite sarcastic actually.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation full and free... My children- the joy they bring. When we are all around the table together my heart is overflowing with thankfulness and joy. My church family who have been a wonderful support through the many challenges. My sweet sisters- the encouragement and love they continually give...they are exceptional.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I’ve been married twice. My first husband left me and my two little ones. My second husband passed away suddenly a year and a half ago.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    A year and a half. There have been many restless nights, where I’ve been up with a cuppa and writing in my journal, writing out hymns and verses, spending times of prayer in the middle of the night. Again my church family has been there, encouraging and supporting me. My work also has been a great source of encouragement and blessing
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Ephesians 1:1-10...tears every time.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work as a retail manager for a nonprofit organization-Mennonite Central Committee
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I’ve been here for 4 1/2 years. I do like my job a lot. I work with approximately 170 volunteers, most of them between the ages of 70-90 years old. They are all so special and bring me joy. I am also a thrifter, grew up thrifting and it’s actually one of my favourite things to do. So you can imagine the challenge (temptations!)of a life time thrifter working in a thrift store...
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    travelling...I’d love to be able to see more of the world, Europe in particular. The history...
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Ontario, Canada. I’ve been a few places- two road trips out west, Glacier national park, Zion national park, Grand Canyon, Garden of the gods,Vegas, England, Scotland, Portugal, Mexico (out reach as a teen), Costa Rica
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I have two cats... other than that, I think we’re good. If I missed something just ask.
  • About Me:
    See above ⬆️
  • My Interests:
    See above ⬆️
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.