Members

EP77
EP77 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Southern Baptist, Reformed, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    WGU
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Department Director
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Income:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    ----
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have three amazing children, two daughters (19,11) and a son (11-adopted). Relocating is not really an option.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Very young. My walk has been tested over the last 3 or 4 years. The Lord has placed some amazing people in my life to provide encouragement and support. I draw confidence that the Lord is reinforcing and growing my faith through every trial. I have never had more clarity that my life is not about personal happiness but about conforming to Christ and relying on him. In that, a whole new level of joy is found.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They are everything! I began to see them in scripture at around 25 years old. I was not raised in a reformed background. A few years later, the Lord surrounded me with a group of guys with solid understandings of the doctrines and began introducing me to the depths of them. They have brought so much joy and gratitude into my life. I am so thankful on how they have drawn me closer to the Lord.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I can't really decide on anyone other than Jesus because all of scripture is about him, even the characters. Outside of Jesus, I would say it would probably be Paul. Colossians and Romans are my favorite books.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am working through this one. Yes and No.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Intenional, outgoing, passionate, committed
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My faith, my children and family, my church
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Thoughtfulness, truthfulness, kindness, outgoing, funny, adventurous, and who doesn't enjoy a little sarcasm. Intentionality and honesty are the most important. I love someone who loves learning about the Lord and digging into Theology.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Too many to narrow to one. I would love spending time sharing the many who have influenced me.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Adultery and her walking away from the Lord. Lots of lying and deceit. We went for two years through counseling with professionals and with church counselors. The whole time she was steadily walking away from the Lord and me. All of it came to a finality when she chose to move out and moved in with another man. To the counselors and elders, she rejected repentence and even the possibility of reconciliation, in turn rejecting the power of the gospel. I made many attempts to show forgiveness and Christ but her heart was set on walking away and choosing someone else.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Col. 3:23
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a Department Director.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    4 years Yes
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Definitely. I would love to discuss it.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Jacksonville. I have travelled for my job here in the US. I have travelled abroad to Honduras, India, Bangladesh, and China.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Family, going to the gym, biking, swimming, motorcycles, golf. Pretty much up for anything.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
  • About Me:
    I love biblical community that is edifying to one another. I love theology and learning. I love deep meaningful relationships. I love the beauty of the details and how little things are the biggest blessings. I love all things seafood. Everything from a fish fry to chowder to sushi. I love to travel. I love life. I love Jesus!
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.