Members

Cricket94
Cricket94 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    United Reformed Church (URC)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Eye Color:
    Gray
  • Hair Color:
    Red
  • College /University:
    Redeemer University
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Teacher
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I grew up in a missionary family in Ontario. I have 3 brothers and 1 sister and now in-laws and 7 nephews and nieces. I am close to my family even though 2 of my siblings already live far away. Although it would be sad to live far away from my remaining family, I am fine with relocating if that is where God is calling me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I can never remember a time when I outright didn't want to love and serve Christ. My parents faithfully taught me from an early age also emphasizing learning withing the church community. This teaching of my parents became increasingly my own and with it came a desire to serve Christ in His Church and in my community. There have been both times of sin and also times of a deep realization of the nearness of God in special ways throughout my life. I pray that God will continue to grant grace to put to death the old man and live according to the new man each and every day through the Holy Spirit.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The doctrines of grace are the foundation of my faith and they have completely made me who I am today.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to have a quiet time in the morning and evening. I am studying Isaiah in the morning and reading through Genesis in the evening.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Daniel would be one of them. He was faithful to God even in captivity and with many temptations. He also demonstrated his faith by being faithful in the task of serving the nation that had taken him from his homeland. He listened to the words of God through Jeremiah. "But seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the Lord on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare." (Jeremiah 29:7).
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I love my work as a teacher which is something I wouldn't do if I had children. At the same time, I also would like my own family.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Hospitable, cheerful, hardworking, kind
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Outside of the most important thing, salvation in Jesus Christ: My family, my church, my friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I appreciate someone who is deep-thinking, kind, servant-hearted, and who lives with a kingdom vision in whatever calling God has given them.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There have been so many amazing, influential people in my life. After my parents, I would probably say my sister who I have always looked up, who has encouraged me and corrected me when wrong.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I have way too many of those. These are just a few. “I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo."So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.” -Tolkien. "Every poet and musician and artist, but for Grace, is drawn away from love of the thing he tells, to love of the telling till...they cannot be interested in God at all but only in what they say about Him" -Lewis. Psalm 87 (whether read or sung). Philippians 4:5-7.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am an elementary school teacher at a mission school.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been a teacher for 3 years but have only been at my current school for 1 year. It is an amazing calling. There are definitely significant challenges and stresses, but it is extremely rewarding teaching children about God and His world.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Serving God and His kingdom and being used by Him for the growth of His Church. I would also like to have children and either home school or start/be part of a university-model/cottage school.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in New York City but have lived Ontario most of my life. I have traveled throughout much of Northern United States, Southern Canada, and to Costa Rica.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Play piano and sing, read, activities with friends whether getting coffee, doing pick up sports, or just talking, board games, hiking.
  • About Me:
    I feel like I've shared lots about me already. If you want to know more, feel free to message!
  • My Interests:
    Education, music, history, world events/politics, theology, plants/gardening, board games.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.