View Profile

Details

First Name

Brandon

Username

Brandon.Fugate

Nickname

brandon-fugate

Gender

Male

Date of Birth

24 years ago

Location

Corbin, KY 40701, USA

Country

United States

State

Kentucky

City

Corbin

Looking for

Female, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed, Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Kentucky Wesleyan College

Graduation Year

1997

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Saw mill worker

Company

BPM Lumbers

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I come from a poor family, we worked hard for everything we have, I am no stranger to hard work.

I would not mind relocating.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 21 years old whenever I would say I was truly converted.

My Christian walk is stronger than it has ever been.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace have stripped me of my pride and made ever more reliant on Christ.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I make it a point to spend intentional time in the word each day, though sometimes I fail.

I am currently studying through the WCF, and The Institutes of Christian Religion

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

My favorite biblical character is the apostle Paul. He reminds me that no matter how dark  my past is, that God is ever merciful.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I can manage being single, but I certainly do not prefer it. I long for the day when I can be a husband he leads and provides for his wife and children.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Kindness, Patience, Meekness, Determination

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Three of things that I am most thankful are Salvation, God’s word, and my family.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who is kind, patient, affectionate, passionate and isn’t wound up so tight that the cannot be silly. I would say those traits some me up as well.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The most influential people in my life have been my pastors. They have challenged in ways that I have never been challenged and have shown me what it means to be a Christian man.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My last relationship ended because of a long series of abuses, and because she was an unbeliever.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for less than a year even though it feels like longer.

Christian fellowship, prayer, God’s word, and the public and private worship of God have been essential in helping me get through this time.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

That Christ has regarded my helpless estate and shed his own blood for my soul-It is well with my soul

Mid toil and tribulation,  And tumult of her war, She waits the consummation  Of peace for evermore;Till, with the vision glorious, Her longing eyes are blest, And the great Church victorious Shall be the Church at rest.-The Churches One Foundation

 

What type of work do/did you do?

I work in a saw mill, But I did serve in the National Guard as a Combat Medic for 5 years.

I am currently waiting to start a new position with the VA as an IT Service Desk agent.

 

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have not been in this line of work for very long, I had a gap in employment because I moved rather abruptly. but I worked in IT for almost two years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My greatest goals in life are to be a follower of Christ, a Husband, and a Father.

I would also like to finish my degrees, and go into Christian counseling.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born at a hospital in Middlesboro Kentucky and spent the first 12 years of my life in Bell County Kentucky, after that I moved all across eastern Kentucky. I’ve been all over the United States.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

In my spare time I like to life weights, play the guitar and sing, I like to get outside as often as I can.

I occasionally will play a video game and I am a certified book worm.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

I like to spend my time helping others however I can. I am a double major in religion and psychology at Kentucky Wesleyan College, and would like to get my masters degree in counseling and become a board certified Christian Counselor. I can be your certified shoulder to cry on. I try to get out and evangelize as often as I can whether that be by handing out tracts or talking to people face to face and would like someone who understands that and can handle the criticism that may come to both of us in the days to come. I am looking for a woman who loves God more than she loves me and wants to settle down and raise a family. I love to play the guitar and sing, so expect to be serenaded. I’m looking for someone to love with my whole heart and who will do the same for me. If you want to more, you know what to do 🙂

My Interests

My interests include playing music, exploring the outdoors, hiking , fishing, weightlifting, psychology, the scriptures, and reading in general.

New Report

Close