Members

Bethany24
Bethany24 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    CREC
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    n/a
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Artist and babysitter for at least 15 years.
  • Company:
    Chick-fil-a
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    We are a family of eleven (Including Dad & Mom). We have lived in the same house for almost 30 years. Five of my siblings have married and have gone to different parts of the county. I love where I live, but I am not opposed to leaving this part of the country if the place I go has a good Godly church and within driving distance of home so we can visit often.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have always been with Christ. I don't remember a time I didn't have Him. I have continued to praise Him and learn about him. I attend my church weekly and read the Bible daily.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I grew up in conservative Reformed churches where the Doctrines of Grace defined my understanding of God and his work in my life. They were are what shaped me into the servant of Christ that I am.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I listen/read the Bible every day. I’ve been doing a Bible reading Challenge for over two years. I also enjoy walking while reading handbook to prayer by Kenneth Boa.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus; But I think that's a given. Joseph; He endured so much, but persevered through so mush and stayed true to God.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content with my life. But I feel as though God is pointing me to look for a husband.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    My friends would say I am caring, resourceful, diligent, and artistic.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am most thankful for my family, my church, and all the gifts God has given me.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honesty. sense of humor. compassionate, good with children.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My brothers and sisters have always been there for me, for the good times and for ill. My brothers-in-law stood up for me when I was in trouble, and sister-in-law who is one of my role models.I would also say my pastor and his family who have become a my second family.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Humility is not thinking less of yourself, but thinking of yourself less.- C.S. Lewis. My favorite hymn is Let All Things Now Living.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am currently working at Chick-Fil-A, I also work at an appliance store, and I babysit for a family at my church.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have worked at Chick-Fil-A for eight months, and I have been working at the appliance store for a year and a half. I've been babysitting for different family's for fourteen years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Always being faithful to God. I also aspire to become a wife, and mother.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in North Carolina. I have traveled to Europe a few times, I've also been all over the United States, visiting places for a multitude of different reasons.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love painting, I've been painting for most of my life.I like to go walking. When I get the chance I like to go ice skating, and sometimes I go roller skating with my sisters family. I also love skiing, playing Halo with my brother, and watching movies
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Of course it didn't cover everything. But I think that's the point of talking to each other.
  • About Me:
    God has graciously made me a Godly Christian woman who has been faithful to his word. He has graced me with the ability's of painting, sculpting and the desire to learn new things. He also gave me a love to watch over children, especially my nieces and nephews.
  • My Interests:
    I enjoy reading books, painting, sculpting, and drawing. I also enjoy doing things outside such as walking, skiing, kayaking, to name a few. I love to go to ice skating rinks, ninja climbing and trampoline parks. Lately I've been learning to bake french pastries.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.