View Profile

Details

First Name

Becca

Username

Becca Hiker

Nickname

Becca

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

42 years, 6 months ago

Location

Kennewick, WA, USA

Country

United States

State

Washington

City

Kennewick

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Activity Partner, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

to select more than one, press "Control" button, Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

High school

Graduation Year

1997

Level of education

High School

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Bus driver for school district

Company

School district

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I want to move to the mountains.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Saved at 7. I want God’s will for my life in every way.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Calvinism gave me a HIGH view of God and a little view of self. It changed everything for me. Brought much peace because of the sovereignty of God.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am currently reading Acts. I read the Bible all the way through year by year.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Currently, Ruth and Boaz. I want a man like Boaz, and I want to be a Ruth.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, single. I have two of four sons left to raise. I want to finish raising them as just me before I ever consider marriage. I have a 17 and a 15 year old boy.  I need to finish raising them before I focus on a relationship. 

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Faithful, loyal, friendly, and outgoing.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation, my four sons, and my family.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy a godly Christian man, humble, a good communicator, outgoing, active, honest, genuine, and kind. I am outgoing, a Christian who walks in truth, a good listener, genuine, kind, loyal, gregarious, and bubbly!

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My grandma by far, even above my mom. She was my heart, my life, my stability. She was everything, second to God, and then my precious friends.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Unfortunately, unfaithfulness on both of our parts. I’m just gonna be honest. Because it affected me and changed me on his part and my own. I can’t hide it so I have to share it. But before that, a lack of communication and disconnect. We were never friends. We were partners, roommates raising our boys. There was never any love. And only one who is saved. I can’t be unequally yoked anymore.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own 23 months. I am now a part of a divorce group through a community church. I dig in to Christ, and deepen my girl friendships. I pray A LOT, read the Bible, and read good Christian Calvinist books, I also listen to preachers/sermons.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Phil 4:13

phil 2:13

I love Thy Will by Hillary Scott

What type of work do/did you do?

I was a stay at home mom for 20 years. I wouldn’t take it back or change it for the world. If a man looks down on THAT, He isn’t for me. I was a Starbucks barista (great benefits), now I’m a school bus driver. I get okay benefits and I get to be home every day my sons are off school. My life isn’t about me. It’s about them, until they’re graduated. Then I will worry about myself.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

18 months at Starbucks. I’ve been with the school district a little over a month.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I’d like to be a flight attendant and hike the Pacific Crest Trail and be an amazing grandma one day, like mine was to me.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Arizona. I have lived in AZ, CO, OR, WA, NC, and SD. I have traveled to Canada, Mexico, and Russia.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I LOVE going to the gym, hiking, and backpacking. I love to travel and go on road trips.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I am looking for someone active, who loves to backpack, and wants to live in the mountains. I love being a homemaker, a wife, and I really believe I’d like being a flight attendant. I’d love the perks of being able to fly to see my sons and their families, and travel to hike abroad in foreign countries such as Switzerland, Bavaria, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, New Zealand… I want someone who loves being outdoors. I don’t like dogs and I don’t care to have pets, I want someone who LOVES the Lord and lives like it. I want to learn to shoot guns, hunt and fish but love the gym, hiking, and backpacking. I just LOVE the mountains.

About Me

I am a born again Christian. Saved by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone. I am a Calvinist. I grew up in a Christian home. Had an amazing youth group. My parents are divorced. I was married 21 years. A virgin when I married. Until the end, things were not great but not the worst. Then it all hit the fan. I am forgiven, repentant, genuine, and a faithful friend. I love the outdoors, hate golf, a conservative republican. not legalistic, am a goofball, silly, outgoing, and I love to laugh. I love a fit lifestyle and want someone the same. I want God first. I want to be a Ruth and find my Boaz.

My Interests

Backpacking, hiking, the gym, traveling, fishing, hunting, survivalist skills, photography, game nights, flying, and listening.

New Report

Close