Members

Annette820
Annette820 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Multicolored
  • College /University:
    Midwestern State University, Wayland Baptist University
  • Graduation Year:
    2005
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Sales Management
  • Company:
    Automotive Paints
  • Income:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am the oldest of three siblings. I don't have an immediate family in the area but they're just a couple hour drive away. I go visit them as often as I can.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was young when I prayed the sinner's prayer. However, I spent many years struggling with my salvation in large part to the churches I grew up around. I learned of church history and reformed theology which lead me to a recent true salvation. I've now come to understand I was a false convert for many years. I'm grateful for the God's Grace that has rescued me, I'm truly undeserving. I now am in what I've learned is considered the 'cage stage' of reformed theology.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It's totally transformed my life. I was completely confused much of my life and relied on myself or something works based. I'm still receiving a lot of truth in the studies of these doctrines but it completely makes everything else seem like folly.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do quite a bit. When I'm relaxing it's usually spent studying church history, theology, and reading the Bible.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Paul for his life and his writing in the Word of God.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    If it is God's will that I am single I'm content with that. If it be in God's will that He make me a helper for a God fearing man, I'll honor God with that as well. I live my life for His glory.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loving, loyal, sincere, old fashioned, spontaneous
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I'm thankful to be given a life that I can glorify my Lord. I aim to do that in all that I do and yet I fall short most of the time. So I'm also thankful for His Grace as well as His Word.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I'm intrigued by good conversations that explore deep subjects, someone who is God fearing, a servant leader, and is humble. I'm pretty old fashioned and take things a bit slower than most. I enjoy a good book and a stroll in the park vs. being entertained. I look to be Proverbs 31 woman, as cliche as that's become, it's a true biblical perspective to be honored.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I have had several inspirations for my life and you might say my strength has been born out of some definite challenges. The people who have influenced me have been my greatest opponents in life. They may have meant to harm me but I grew stronger each time I was knocked down. My inspiration has been my enemies. All of them have driven me to a life in complete surrender to my Lord Jesus.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My most previous ended nearly 4 years ago. It's a pretty long story but I learned of a lot of toxic behaviors that I am grateful to have escaped. I also have been married once for a year when I was 19yo. That relationship ended due to one of the biblical reasons to divorce. I wanted to reconcile; however, he remarried into my family and it is a work of forgiveness and grace that I'm able to keep a relationship with that family member today.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been single since early 2017, that was my last long term relationship. and before that, I've been divorced 20 years from my ex-husband. I've been a big advocate for biblical counseling. It was critical to my healing and my salvation.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    There can be no peace between you and Christ while there is peace between you and sin -- C.H. Spurgeon
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I've been in sales for over 18 years. Currently I work in automotive finishes for a manufacturer. I represent the companies interest and manage our distribution partnerships.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've been with this company nearly 9 years. It's tough some days but I do enjoy the work.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I'd like to travel more and definitely see Israel.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Texas, I've been to most states in the U.S not all though. I have been to Canada and Mexico.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like the outdoors so I go to the parks and walk the trails. I also enjoy reading or window shopping antiques.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No I think it's covered more than most.
  • About Me:
    I'm pretty down to earth and really enjoy good fellowship with other believers. I have no children but I do have two small dogs that are very attached to me.
  • My Interests:
    Church, theology, psychology, outdoors, coffee, travel, family, books, gardening, oh and the Hallmark Channel.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.