View Profile

Details

First Name

Ryan

Username

1689TeachingElder

Nickname

1689TeachingElder

Gender

Male

Country

Unites States

State

Louisiana

City

Hammond

Zip

70403

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist (Founders)

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 2"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

I am a student at Covenant  Baptist Theological Seminary online getting a masters in pastoral studies and I am also finishing a master’s then a doctorate through William Carey University in Sacred and Vocal Music. While I am a pastoring http://www.wadesborobc.com. In 3 years, I will move to NYC to be a professor in music while also helping to pastor a 1689 Church in Manhattan.

Graduation Year

2003

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Pastor and Music Educator.

Company

http://www.wadesborobc.com and https://www.hcablazers.org

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the heart of the city

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I will relocate but my course is already set for NYC to pastor and teach.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was twenty and it is steadily growing thank the lord. I can only hope in Him and continue to use his means of Grace to feed my faith. He has been good to me his worthless servant.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They changed everything. I feel like it was a second conversion, they put fire and joy into my life and ministry that I had never known before their impact. God is more real to me because of  them, and I understand so much more of his vast revelation in scripture and of his purposes in the world. I understand suffering more, I endure in faith better, and I love my neighbor better because of them and my worship is changing to a more God entranced expression of worship.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am reading through numbers and praying.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

My favorite biblical Character is probably mephibosheth. because I am him. A dead dog who doesn’t deserve to be at the king’s table as one of his sons.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am no longer content being single, I was for many a year, but now at 37 I no longer want to do this alone.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

loyalty, honesty, zeal, and an excellent work ethic.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am most thankful for: my parents they made life worth living growing up and I cannot repay the debt that I owe them. I am thankful for the mentors God gave me in bro. pete charpentier and tim lafleur. I am also thankful for the enduring Gift of music that God has allowed me to partake of and at very high levels of professionalism. Music makes my mundane days dazzle.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

loyalty, an ability to communicate, and of course genuine godliness. If I had to say something else it would be someone who is laid back or rather chill in their disposition.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Dr. Antonie Pierre Peter Charpentier lol He taught me how to pray, read the bible, preach, give, disciple others, run church meetings, do hospital visits and love others. five years of ministry emulation and discipleship were wells worth it.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I was never married.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

my favorite poet is Robert Frost and I am a bit fanatical when it comes to poetry I have high standards for good verse.

My favorite line from a movie is tough…there are so many rich treasures there.

 

“happiness can be found even in the darkest of times when one only remembers to turn on the light.”-Dumbledore

From harry potter.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am pastor and a music educator. I teach choir and music theory at a local middle school in baton rouge Louisiana while I live and pastor in Hammond/Ponchatoula.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been pastoring here at wadesboro for 5 years but teach in baton rouge, and thats my 2nd year.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To finish my masters then get a doctorate to become a professor of vocal music at a christian university.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born on the northshore of New Orleans and I have lived in: Santa Fe new mexico and los angeles California.

I have traveled to: new york city, atlanta GA, nashville TN, orlando fl, New mexico, houston and dallas texas, new orleans of course, los angeles and oakland california. north carolina, and did work in the nation of mexico.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to watch film, write, go to jazz clubs, drink high end whiskeys and smoke cigars with friends. I like to walk and run at the gym as well.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I am sure there is.

About Me

I am a christian and the end of the day this is all there is to us who are in Christ. I am not the sum of my sins but I am the righteousness of God in Christ because He loved me and gave himself for me.

My Interests

my highest interests that I have to glorify God with are:

the musical arts. I sing opera, choir, and Broadway music.

I love poetry, theater, and film.

I do love handguns as a hobby and as a means of Godly self defense.

I used to be a tobacconist so I am very into many different forms of tobacco. (I hate cigarettes)

New Report

Close