View Profile

Details

Username

1372

Nickname

1372

Gender

Male

Country

Unites States

State

Pennsylvania

City

Pittsburgh

Zip

15122

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Evangelical

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 8"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

State School

Graduation Year

2017

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

IT

Company

IT Firm

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I like where I’m located and would prefer to stay but you never know.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I would say I was drawn to Christ when I was in college about age 23. My walk is well these days as I enjoy fellowship with other believers and go twice a week to see everyone.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Absolutely,  it made me realize we can’t earn grace and how I can trust Christ. It’s a relief to know as well as a pleasure as I thank God for what he’s done in the realization that I worship out of love and not out of fear of he’ll or trying to earn my way but purely out of love and thankfulness for what Christ has done, not myself!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, quiet time is essential. Currently we finished the book of Job at Church and are nearing the end of our 3 year plan. We are in Thessalonians. By myself I am reading Deuteronomy.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

That’s pretty tough. I would say currently it’s Moses seeing all the suffering he went through. But then again Joseph is pretty amazing himself.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content but at the same time I would enjoy the company of another person who has the same theology, same aspirations and same love for Christ as I have.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loving, humorous,patient, determined.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Well, I would say it would be:

 

1. For Christ

2. For the Church I attend

3. The fellowship and new family I have in Christ.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I would say I enjoy someone who is positive, graceful, focused, and strong yet gentle.

 

I would say mine would be that I am generally able to keep a positive spirit regardless of my circumstances. I learn to always have a good humour about things that occur. I am pretty patient, loving and enjoy helping others.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I would say some of my friends have been since I’ve grown up with them for over 10+ years.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Basically, we held different views on a lot of things in life. And around that time I was starting to really want to know more about Christianity and what it all TRULY meant.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Well that was in August/September of 2014 so it’s been over 5 years now. Since then I went on a trip with Cru and started attending bible studies in college with CCO as well. I eventually started to attend a church regularly with believers around my age as well as younger and older individuals and started to learn reformed systematic theology.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

None I can think of at the moment. Will have to revisit this question.

What type of work do/did you do?

Currently I work in computer technology.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been here for 3 years and I enjoy it. I never really do the same thing day to day.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would say to have everything I own paid off and just enjoy life reading and learning scripture, learning to obey Christ and teach others. Just learning how to grow and mature as a Christian and live out what the bible says realizing that our life is but a mist.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in West Virginia and have traveled to some Middle Eastern places for military training/deployment. I would like to travel for fun though someday.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not that I can think of at the moment.

About Me

Well, I’m a 28 year old who works in IT. I’m kind of a jack of all trades. My job entails anything from general computer/network troubleshooting to setting up and deploying firewalls and even telling someone how to turn on a computer! I’m a five point Calvinist. I am part of a local church and attend a theology study on Wednesday as well as church on Sunday. I am also in the military. Message me if you would like to know more!

My Interests

In no particular order:

Fishing

Hunting

Reading

Electronics

DIY stuff at home

Gardening (though it’s been years)

Working out

Obviously studying scripture

New Report

Close