View Profile

Details

Username

123Cindyleigh

Nickname

123Cindyleigh

Gender

Female

Country

Unites States

State

Illinois

City

Naperville

Zip

60563

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Evangelical

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 4"

Build

Curvy

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

none

Graduation Year

1976

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Customer Service

Former Missionary

Company

Cambridge Resources

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have 4 grown children.  I lived as a missionary for nearly 20 years and 3 of 4 children still live abroad.  I have no problems relocating.  My 1 daughter is still in college and lives in Tennessee.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

18 years old.  A co-worker shared Christ with me through a tract.  I realized that I had made a lot of wrong choices and decisions that were ruining my life.  Once I realized that I needed a Saviour and that I couldn’t do it myself.  I needed to be rescued from sin.  I bowed my heart and knees and trusted Jesus to save me.

That was a long time ago and I haven’t looked back since.  Has the road been easy and free of suffering no.  But I know Jesus better now than I did then and I know Him in a deeper way because of the life I have lived.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Changed my life drastically.  Once I realized it was by faith alone, in Christ Alone.  I did nothing to earn this salvation and I can do nothing to un-earn it.  Jesus loves me and when I came face to face with He chose me! I was undone.  I know what I was like and know that its all by grace alone.  None of my works saved me and believe me I tried.  It was so freeing and humbling to see it’s all JESUS and none of me.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, by the grace of God I meet with Jesus every day.  I am going through Psalms and the Old Testament again and I learn more and more each time through.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Peter – because I can relate to being impetuous.  And love love his relationship with Jesus both before and after the resurrection.  Jesus’ power to forgive and restore.  AMEN

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

As much as one can be.  I do desire to be married to have that intimacy.  But I am also ok not being married.  I miss sharing my life with another person.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Faith-filled, kind, caring and loyal.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

other than Jesus, I would have to say my children and grandchildren, my bible as I learn so much about my savior there and I learn everytime I open it and read. Everything – I know we can say that but it’s hard to stop – coffee, sunshine, cool crisp fall nights, etc.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Kindness and gentleness.  It takes a lot of strength to be kind and gentle.  More than to lift heavy things, etc.  If they are kind and gentle people are drawn to them and they usually have a servant’s heart.  Sense of humor.  Not a jokester, but can laugh at oneself and situations.

For me I am a caring, fun loving person.  I give my heart and soul to whatever I do.  I love to help/serve and see another be the best version of themselves.  If I can help, I will and get joy as I see other succeed.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

A friend I call my spiritual father.  I met him when I was in my 20’s and he taught me so much about the Lord and how to live by faith and trust God.  That God is faithful.  His favorite verse Eph. 3:20 soon became one of mine.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

An abusive relationship that when I fled to protect myself and my children ended up with his infidelity.  Which was what broke the relationship.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Since 2007 and divorced since 2009.  I had an amazing couple that walked this with me.  They took me in, fed me, my kids and gave me shelter when I needed it.  I only got through with prayer, and with God intervening in each situation.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Eph. 3:20, Phil. 1:6 and Phil. 4:13 to start off.

I have been enjoying the Revelation song by People and songs.

I am a movie fan, but can’t recall any quotes right off the bat.

What type of work do/did you do?

Office/secretary/customer service

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

9 years.  Mostly since my divorce and as a means to support my family as I had to do everything on my own, no help from ex.  I love helping people and in customer service it doesn’t matter the product, if you can help someone how you want to be helped or treated then I have done my job.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I don’t know that I do. I would like to get married again, I believe in marriage.  I believe God had a good idea and I believe that it works.  Mine didn’t but I have been blessed to see many other examples and see God’s love in it an would like another chance to experience it for myself.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in the city of Chicago.

I have been many place.   I love travelling.  I loved being a missionary.

Canada, England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Belgium, Holland, Germany, Switzerland, Luxemburg, France, Greece, Yugoslavia, India, Italy

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to entertain.  I love to cook and have friends over for food and fun as I call it.  Table games, cards, just hanging together enjoy each other’s company.  I also love movies.  I love quiet night/rainy days to get under the covers and watch a movie.  I do like walking as well.  Not hiking or strenuous, but leisure walk.  And travelling Love to travel and see new places. I am a tourist and love it.

About Me

I think the questions answered most of who I am.  I love Jesus and want to serve Him all my days.  And want to share that with a special someone.

My Interests

Travel, the Bible, cooking, baseball

New Report

Close