Members

smallfry125
smallfry125 другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Activity Partner, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded, дружба
  • Семейное положение:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Цвет глаз:
    синий
  • Цвет волос:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    San Jose State University
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Бакалавр
  • Занятость:
    Неполная занятость
  • Occupation:
    Marketing, graphic design
  • Company:
    _
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family lives in California, and I currently live in Louisville. I am trying to get them to move here too, but obviously the Lord may have other plans.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I became a Christian as a little girl and haven't strayed from my faith since then. The last few years have dealt me a lot of suffering in different ways, which I feel has strengthened my walk with God and solidified my faith even more. I try to be in the Word every day and fellowship with other believers on a regular basis.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It is by grace that I am saved through faith in Christ.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I am currently studying Colossians.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I really like Joseph, because he plodded along faithfully through many years of trials and was able to see God's grace through it all. I also really like Peter, because he's real and impulsive (though, my personality is very different from that), and I like Abigail, and Paul.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I feel like God designed me to be a wife. I love taking care of people and I love being around other people. I really desire close companionship and intimacy, having someone to make decisions with, serve with, and laugh with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Gentleness, kindness, friendship, loyalty, honesty, integrity.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God's love for me, good friends & family, the Church
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Transparency / honesty, a forgiving spirit, humility and willingness to work on failings, sense of humor, fun, love and kindness.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I would say my friend Brittany. She has been my friend for about 15 years and has walked with me through some of the hardest things I've ever gone through. I can count on her to always tell me the truth, to keep me accountable to my faith in God's word, and to do it all in kindness and love.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My ex-husband claimed to be a believer, and was very convincing until after our wedding. Then all sorts of sins surfaced, and it turned out that he had lied to me about a lot of things. I think my situation was pretty unusual and awful. He left me after only three months, and I had to rebuild my life since I had moved to a new state to be with him.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been on my own for nearly a year. The church helped me a lot. I had joined a new church with my husband and they supported me through the whole situation, even though I hadn't had time to become a member. My pastor back in California (where I moved from) who had done our premarital counseling also counseled me through it. I relied on friends and family for support and gradually recovered from the heartbreak.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Well, Princess Bride is one of my favorite movies, so bonus points if you like that one. I have lots of favorite verses depending on the situation.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I do marketing and graphic design for a plumbing and mechanical company that installs systems into new buildings.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    3 years, and yes, I enjoy it.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To become a better artist and use my skills for God's glory
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in California, and I have travelled to quite a few other countries and most of the States.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to cook, garden, go for walks, travel, spend time with friends and family, read, and do art projects
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Not that I can think of
  • О себе:
    I love people, and I love Jesus and try to live for him every day. I also love laughing and having a good time.
  • Мои Интересы:
    I love to cook, garden, go for walks, travel, spend time with friends and family, read, and do art projects.
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.