Members

fixedwingfixed

I'm available

fixedwingfixed другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Семейное положение:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    В среднем
  • Цвет глаз:
    коричневый
  • Цвет волос:
    коричневый
  • College /University:
    Some College/Technical School
  • Graduation Year:
    1997
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Занятость:
    На постоянной основе
  • Occupation:
    Aircraft Maintenance
  • Company:
    Private Company
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 3 young adult children, all 18 years and older. Open to relocating in the future, however like most people I have connections to the area I am in. I have been with the current company I work for for over 15 years and love the people I work with.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    11 years old. I was not brought up in a reformed church so my theological foundation was weak early on in life. It wasn't until later in life when the Lord brought one amazingly strong brother into my life that I really began to understand the differences of churches and their teachings as it relates to the truth of His Word. At the time, I was consistently reading the Bible and searching for the truth but my understanding was limited. Even now, I marvel, how when we genuinely hunger and thirst after His righteousness and the truth of His Word he is faithful and just to show us the way!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Keeps me humble and keeps self-righteousness at bay. He has used my situations and personal circumstances in my life to teach me these doctrines in very real and practical ways. While we need both justice and grace in our lives and in this world, its amazing how wrong our application and understanding can become of this apart from His standard. I have found no perfect balance in this world apart from God's word. We see the results of this in our culture today.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Quiet time is important to me. Apart from daily Bible study, I am reading about Law, Finance, Marriage, and the works of C.S. Lewis.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    It changes from time to time, depending on the season of my life and where I am reading in the Bible. Right now, I would say Hosea. What a difficult life that man had, and how God told him to marry a harlot! Then He used all of that as a testimony of His love for an idolatrous people. It's a book of the Bible that really speaks to me and my life events and makes practical application of how God feels the pain and hurt of a wandering and idolatrous heart.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes for a time but I see marriage in my future.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Passionate, strong convictions, honesty, integrity.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Assurance of my salvation, God's Word, and a sound mind.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Lovingkindness, joy, peace, patience, longsuffering, generous, discerning, wise, resourceful, critical thinker, rational, logical I would say I am: Logical, rational, loyal, patient, longsuffering, gracious, honest, and handy, but He is still working on me!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My brother in Christ who opened my eyes to reformed theology.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Unrepentant adultery broke up my marriage, and I dated someone for a time but it became apparent that marriage was not in our future.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Divorced now for 7 years. Talking with God and family, prayer and meditating on God's Word.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    The epistle of 1 John in entirety and John 17
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Aircraft maintenance.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    For 23 years. Yes I do.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To hear my Lord say at the end "well done my good and faithful servant!" and many other smaller goals... but to enjoy life and glorify God in the process would be at the top of the list.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Michigan. I have lived in California and North Carolina.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Golf, exercising, reading, bike riding...
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Don't think so...
  • О себе:
    I'm a deep thinker, and enjoy great meaningful conversations about God's word and how it applies to our lives and the world around us. Along with many other important topics from history to current events and viewing them in the light of His word. About 3 years ago I stopped watching T.V. altogether, but I do enjoy a good movie from time to time. Enjoy reading and learning and usually have 4 or 5 books going at a time, and this is why it takes me a long time to finish a book 🙂
  • Мои Интересы:
    Old cars, reading, golfing, exercising, enjoying life with my family and friends.
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.